Around the fire

in #social6 years ago

Social Media

My interesting relationship with these tendrils into society has encompassed most of my lifetime. I was born in '98 --- the Internet was starting to get big --- and I pioneered cell phones and texting in class.

I didn't know how big things were going to get. Maybe only a few really could've guessed it. But as Pandora's box opens, what unfolds is something you could interpret as beautiful or terrifying.

Communities and tribes can be formed and preserved eternally, over space and time only limited by light itself.

Those in control of these enabling platforms have the power to harvest data, betray trust, or foster eudaimonia for all.

You as the user;
Your choice of social media is power.

Choose wisely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94