A Decade Long Journey in the Ever-changing Social Media

in #social7 years ago

When I first launched my YouTube channel ‘Open School,’ it received much less attention. Even some of my colleagues didn’t pay much attention. When we were frantically making the contents to the digital media product, I thought of testing some of those contents through YouTube to measure the ‘real response’ from the people. So, out of dire necessity, I discovered this media. Even in those times, only very few people aware of its existence in India. Slowly, my channel gathered momentum. Some of the English grammar videos that I’d added got very good comments and eventually it propelled my channel.

Nearly it took 4-years to reach the first 1 million users mark. Then, I got the privilege of monetizing my channel in 2012. Again, I added more and more intuitive education content. As the days and months pass, the momentum increased and my viewers’ demanded more contents. Somehow, using my meager resources, I have managed to add 137 videos so far. At the end of 10 years, now my channel has reached a respectable level of 6 million views with 24000+ subscribers’ mark. It’s now consistently getting 5000+ views per day and I am now fully confident to take this idea even bigger. My ultimate aim is to take this ‘free learning channel’ to reach the 1 million viewership per month with the inclusion of more regional language learning materials. Till that time, the journey continues with vigour and determination with the support of people like YOU !
By
Srini

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.31 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for your insights. It's really helpful.
Regards,
Srini

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70