You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Conceptual Guide to Make it Big on Steemit

in #social7 years ago

It is hard for newbies to progress here no matter how hard they try it unless they have first comers friend to promote them. Yes, probably it is possible but what I have seen so far proves my theory. So many talanted people are undervalued and they just quit seeing how this platform actually works. People don care what you give them, they follow the herd and become part of it. Sheeps. So many crappy and useless posts get rewarded hundred of dollars. This is my opinion. If no changes on the platform are made I see it sinking soon. Anyway mate wish you success here and do not give up. I will follow you because I like what you post and the way you think.

Sort:  

Thank you for your upvote, follow and in-depth comment @soulart ! I think you're right that having "powerful friends" to guide / promote you on Steemit is an important factor to "make it big". However, that can be achieved by "networking" / "relationship forming" before publishing a "breakthrough post".

I think both "being genuine" and being persistent will eventually surmount any lack of "power friends".

PS: followed you back! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44