Unfriending over politics.

in #socialyesterday

1000046128.jpg

"If I unfriend you over politics, it's not because we disagree, it's because I don't like you anymore after knowing your true beliefs."

I've seen this repeated a few times.

Actually, that's almost the exact same thing. I don't know how people don't understand that this is almost the exact same thing.

You're not unfriending me because we disagree. You're just unfriending me because you don't like my beliefs -- upon which you disagree.

Same fucking thing.

How about slightly altering this statement to make sense?

"If I unfriend you, it's not because of politics, or because we disagree. If I unfriend you, it's because, as a result of our engagement on these issues, you've shown yourself to be a dishonest actor. It's not because I disagree with you. It's because you've lied to me or engaged in gaslighting in order to serve your agenda. I'm not unfriending you over politics or disagreement. I'm unfriending you because you're a bad person."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66