Steem blockchain usability

in #social6 years ago

I like Steem and busy.org and the apps. But there are two things that are missing to make this a place that I use daily.

Ability to “follow “ tags
Ability to group users

This would allow me to better curate my feed so I’m seeing more and more interesting stuff, on topics I enjoy, rather than just following.

Twitter has lists, Reddit has subs.

Add this and make Steem more sticky for normal users

Sort:  

Try Steempeak, It's the best interface to the Steem blockchain. It allows you to set a list of favorite topics (tags), curators and authors. You can also customize the view in different ways (grid, list, blog, night mode and more). Check it out.

I'm giving it a try as I type this.
My first impressions are very promising! Thanks for the recommendation!

Cheers,
NL

Agreed. I enjoy steempeak a lot. Just venture around, you’ll learn that by utilizing several of the fronts, in multiple fashions, your options are pretty unlimited. Also, all of those other ones you named have been around a long time, they too, had many bugs to work out and unlimited resources in the process. Welcome to Steemit, @noloafing, a Decentralized platform without unlimited resources, rather “open source” I stead.

My go to is and always had been steemworld.

Yours is https://steemworld.com/@noloafing. Between that, this, and steempeak, I think you’ll find what you’re looking for. And you’ll figure out which dapps work best for you. 👍🏿

Oh crap! I just realized this post is 9 months old! Haha!!! My bad. It’s late in Greece.

No worries :)

@steempeak is still my go-to for now, but I will give steemworld a try.

I literally just finished writing a comment on someone's post about the three things that are missing on Steemit (from what I can find). Think of it as an update to this post

https://steemit.com/ideas/@noloafing/re-alexvan-q14p7k

Congratulations @noloafing! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79