New to Steemit - Is it worth the hype?

in #social8 years ago

I was told about Steemit by my brother a few days ago. He rarely shares anything, so of course when he told me about it I had to look into it. So who has been here awhile? What is your opinions on it?

Sort:  

Just try it out for a couple of weeks, then make the decision yourself. Look inwards for answers not outwards.

if you are not willing to spend time googling , just post something to earn money, its free.

If you are not willing to spend time posting, then just vote on good article to earn some money, again, its free

good luck

I'm fairly new myself but so far everything is great. You can do whatever you like whether that is contributing by commenting, voting, or posting your own interesting or unique content. It's fun to get rewarded for using social media instead of social media getting rewarded for you using it. My advice would be to find something you know about and write or comment about it. Welcome to the community!

I am definitely going to hang out here and check it out. Looks really interesting and I agree, it is great to be rewarded for our content instead of social media... Thanks so much for your reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62311.78
ETH 2418.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67