You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New York Times Report Reveals Massive Social Media Bot Fraud!

in #social7 years ago

daaaam danial ! lol, you can write! Throw the book at em! much respect, you have put in the time. I agree with you on many points and myself feel social media should not be a marketing platform, it is a place for people to share and grow. Its the best way I have found to connect with new interesting people. I guess its like the bots here on steemit, some are against it and some are for it. Its part of life i think, we got the fakes and we got the real, its up to us to sort thru the bs

Sort:  

Yeah, I definitely love writing! I've been a journalist for 5 years now, so I've had lots of practice :)

As for the fakes, they often think they're doing themselves a favor by cheating, when in reality all they're really doing is destroying their trust with the wider public, along with the reputation they could've had.

Here I just got started with Steemit, and already I found someone stole one of my articles off of Strategic's publication on Medium and republished it here on Steemit. I'm doing a write up about it now, and have no problem shaming those who steal my work. We're going to take up the matter with Steemit in a formal response later this week as well. It makes me wonder how many more of my 700+ articles across the web people have stolen and attempted to monetize off of here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67