New Open Source Social Media

in #social7 years ago (edited)

      It is definitely time for Facebook to be challenged. Not only Facebook but many social media platforms that don't offer much to the user, but more to the entity willing to pay for the advertising. I was watching a segment of Redacted Tonight from RT ( Great Watch ) and it was an interview with Bill Ottman, who runs the website Minds.com. It is an open source social media site that offers anonymity and uncensored communication. Very much like this site! 

    

       I feel like social media platforms should definitely offer some type of monetary gain for using them. The mass of the people using these sites is what makes the people that run them so rich. People seek independence and acknowledgement online and apps that can encourage this have a future for those who seek the truth. Most people don't even really think about this but everyone should reconsider what these platforms do for them and how they can better their life instead of trying to exploit them subliminally. 

Sort:  

Steemit is the future.. But it's like pulling teeth to get my Facebook friends to pickup on where this is going.. If they hit the upvote button as much as they do the like button we'd all be millionaires by now.

I know the feeling Ive gotten like 25 friends to do it but its hard for them to even understand if they dont own bitcoin! They dont see the need and dont understand how it benefits them. Theyll all learn soon enough

We can only hope so. It may require too much work for some. It just all hangs out on sites like Facebook. No effort required.

Soon crypto has yet to really effect peoples lifes enough to garner undeniable attention

When the big financial day of reckoning finally gets here a lot of people are going to a rude awakening.

Yes, I think steemit hits the right spot in this regard!

I think we will have all much fun with steemit in the future. Much good things are coming ;)

Interesting post!
Since I discovered Steemit, I realized how most of the other Social media platforms don't have much value for me.
I think I should definitely introduce Steemit to more people I know. :)

I know I have. Like more than 20 friends of mine. The hard thing is getting them to use it like they would IG, SnapC, FB, or Twter

differently agree, share information and get rewarded. This will inspire better
quality interaction.

i hope that,this site will stay long, because i have seen other site that doing the same like steemit was closed.
but seeing how big facebook now, i agree that they have to value us, they member.

STEEMIT is like the 'clean and honest' version of Facebook and other social media.
I think the organic growth we are seeing here on STEEMIT (albeit very fast) is just what we need, just a bunch of fantastic people who want to share things worth sharing.

I agree . This sites utility is unmatch!

The outdated sensored social media sites profit from user participation its time for people to earn in there collaboration @steemit rocks

I do much agree on this article. Users deserve to receive rewards.

Good post. We def need to break up the social media monopoly. Steemit is just the start.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70