[REVIEW] 🤩tata🤩 (TTC Platform, ACORN Protocol social network)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #social5 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! Especially the STEEM community using amazing dapps like @esteemapp, @partiko and @steempeak, among many others (web-based) ones.

Via the latest launch from SteemHunt, the ReviewHunt, I have been discovering new products. This, by the way, is an amazing way to both contribute in terms of marketing (by reviewing stuff, such as what I am doing on this post) for the makers of the product, and also for us hunters that wish to find new amazing products to interact with.

Where did you come from tata ?

It's such an iconic name to me, because of what reminds me as a sound. "tata" it's like when Portuguese babies start saying chips/potato. And that's just cute to start with! 🤩

Aside from the sound similarities, tata is a social network distributed application, sort like eSteem on STEEM, but based on TTC protocol blockchain. Initially, this blockchain was single fledged (just like STEEM initially) but later midterm this year, it divided itself into two sides, the TTC blockchain and specifically to tata the ACN (Acron Protocol).

ACN can be transacted via TTC blockchain but as an independent token, just like Steem Engine does for all the tokens under the STEEM blockchain and soon will be happening via the so-called SMTs (after the HF21). The idea of this separation was to segregate ACN to deal only with the social rewarding economics of tata and separately evolve the main side of the technology via the TTC blockchain.

The relation with ReviewHunt

ReviewHunt is the newborn baby of SteemHunt, or more specifically, the Hunt Platform. Via this platform, you can review or propose new products that get interactively discovered by the community in a healthy process, where both ends get rewarded for valuable work. If you have not yet given it a try, I would encourage you to do so. Any questions, let me know (mention me).

The tata App

First, let me say how positively surprised I am to find, not just a new blockchain capable of offering social features, but also an app that gets developed from start to both Android and iOS. Just because of this, it was worth trying, simply because it shows that at the business level, they understand what they are doing. There is ABSOLUTELY no reason to launch something either only on Android or iOS... if you do it, you are going to be left behind.

Secondly, this app punches some qualities that are very important when launching a proper social network (I want to see if Voice from EOS will be this good):

  • Blazing fast (on navigation)
  • Intuitive and simple
  • Customizable in terms of notifications
  • Allows you to know and choose the privacy rules you wish to agree with
  • Has an integrated chat function!
  • Rewards are processed separately from normal App interactions... (in my view this is beneficial for user experience)
  • Receiving rewards by integrating with ACN is optional (opt-in) - it means freedom and liberalization of peoples choices against taxation laws in some countries
  • Uploads limits (so far) are great and speeds are ultra fast!

The rewards ecosystem

I have also enjoyed the fact that it has 3 types of rewards/proofs (as in blockchain types of proof):

  1. Your reputation (basically equivalent to the SP in STEEM) - if people like you, your rep goes up, and the other way around the opposite.
  2. Your posts and how much people like them - this one is obvious right?
  3. The ability to "identify" (auditing) scammers and get rewarded for that! - basically helping the ecosystem to be stable and free of impostors!

The last one (3) above, I have not yet "tried it out", but I am working on it, trying hard to find anyone impersonating identities or assuming false behaviours worthwhile to flag! So that both I and the community benefit from it, me by receiving a reward, and the network by encouraging a self-propelled defence mechanism against the unhealthy activity.

The experience so far

4 days have passed and I know it is a very short time to evaluate something, especially on its edge of growth. Although if I have to compare it with any other experience I had about blockchain social networks, this one is unique already. For that reason, I am comfortable putting my hand on it.

Yes, it's new, and it's trying to gain ground, just like any other software or business. That's an healthy competition in my view, and if feels good, why not showing it around.

Who's using it?

Mostly non-latin writing derivated countries for now (mostly Korean, China, Japan, etc), but rapidly this is changing from what I have seen in these 4 days. This should not be a limitating factor and I can tell you, images write books!

One thing that stands out!

I am a relatively young (less than 10 years) twitter user and I can tell you that this APP has a better hashtag system than twitter! It just works! And in ANY language! How amazing is that? For me a big win, for sure.

What could improve?

Visually speaking the design is OK+ but, it lacks that WOW thing you are looking in a 2019 dapp... I know it's getting there, but if I must speak the truth, it has room for improvement. Strangely enough, that's not one of the things I am looking for in a social network. So, for me, it's just a note, not a complaint.

Can you find me there?

If you scan the QR code you will automatically follow me! That's neat. You can also create yours and give it to friends either via email, other social networks or as a contact card, for example.

If you follow me, let me know here who you are, and I will gladly reward that attitude.

tata out!

Sort:  

I was read all this ... and I like what you ext here :) Very good :)

Thanks 🍻 hopefully you will join the ReviewHunt team and I will be able to review yours!

Thanx ... I try soon :) But my English is not so good that I can text lot :))

Time for train and improve. At least you never give up =) that has value!

Thanx :) this how I make photos.. be it small or Big ... but it is important that i try every day. Soon I try make black and white photos also more :) If you follow me also in Instagram what is same name @ foxkoit then you see why black and white is also cool and I like it :)

That must be tried, thank you!
!trdo

Congratulations @bluemoon, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @forykw!
@forykw got 6 TRDO & @bluemoon got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @ali-h

Thanks a lot!

Interesting... need to explore.

Let me know you find me inside =)

This seems to be an interesting project thanks for sharing. I just got interested when I saw the tata word I though it was tatatu are you familiar with that plaform. It is like netflix-ish it pays you to watch movies, documentaris and other misc. videos. Supposed to be spearheaded by a Hollywood bigshot.

Didn't know that one. I will be sure to check. Thanks.

Very nice...i will try it...

I am downloading the application and I am going to follow you. Thanks, @forykw for your info. Regards.

Hi @forykw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.617 which ranks you at #6099 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 125 contributions, your post is ranked at #44.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post had received 39.35% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

Hi, @forykw!

You just got a 4.19% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78