COMING BACK FROM THE SOCIAL MEDIA GRAVEYARD...

in #social7 years ago

3zdqJGA.png

Joining Steemit last month was probably one of the BEST things I could have ever done for myself. ESPECIALLY recently! What I mean by that is, I've never really been much of a Social Media person. Apart from having my 1 Facebook account for very close family, and friends from my good old NAVY days, I have never opened or used another Social Media platform. I always figured it was too stressful to keep up with this app, or that app...always trying to play 'catch-up' with friends. I base this off of watching my wife continuously flipping back and forth between apps on her Iphone to post this picture, or that Snapchat..etc. She seems flustered at times...no thanx! fb6.jpg

But Steemit...man oh man, am I ADDICTED! This platform has helped me "spring" back onto the internet. Other than surfing the web and reading the same old websites for the information of the day/week, I find myself getting excited about coming up with a topic to write about. Coming up with a title I consider "catchy", and my most favorite part, the images I plan on using to help the readers along from paragraph to paragraph.

Steemit has offered me a way to get things off my chest to people I have never met and most likely will NEVER meet in my entire life. I have more people read my posts, and even better, actually RESPOND to what I put up on the screen.

Prior to 'Steeming it' all I had was Facebook. And nobody, I mean NOONE I'm friends with would pay attention to what I posted. In fact, I'd wager that 99% of the "friends" on my account have me blocked in some form or another after so many years of trying to warn them of what was coming to America. Now ANY topic I'd bring up was off limits to my so-called "circle of support".

So, THANK YOU to my followers who throw that upvote my way, or even better, who actually comment and have conversations with each other on either the topic at hand or whatever else they may have on their minds. You guys have genuinely brought me back from the Social Media graveyard and set me free again!!! Break-Free-limiting-beliefs.jpg

Sort:  

Same here. Steemit is a social media reborn. :)

It seems like a lot of people who have been trying to sign up recently have been having difficulty. My wife included! Steemit needs to stay on top of this or else some other platform is going to copycat it and knock it off it's footing.

I am finally on but I did have difficulty creating a profile. Now that I'm here i really dont know what to do with myself but i knew for sure that Steemit, just like cryptocurrency, is the future I just wanted to get my foot in and figure things out as I go.

Yea, it took a bit for the accounts to get approved but as soon as it gets up and running, the rest is a breeze.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51