The Social Media Identity

in #social6 years ago (edited)

Hi all,

For a long time, I been looking for the Google alternative to my social media needs. I also really dislike Facebook, Twitter and so on. I think most people are even aware, or becoming aware, of how these "social" sites are messing up with people's perceptions of themselves.

So when I came across Steemit via @maxigan, I was very happy that maybe this may be the alternative.

Most are on social media, because we want some kind of attention. And there is where things can go very wrong, and companies like Facebook know that, and use it for profit, no matter the cost to humanity.

I used to love the YouTube community (pre-google times that is). I used to post so much, and have real interactions with people, like-minded people that followed my line of thinking, but I also had the opportunity to debate and discuss things with people that did not agree with my views. It was a beautiful social process! Where did it all go wrong????

These days, everyone is trying to sell you something, be it a product or an idea. Even me by the way! The only reason I am still using some social sites is to promote my creative commons artwork, and hope I can do something valuable with it!

But mostly, social media is so fake! That includes my first interactions here on steemit. I was hoping to get real interactions with other users based on whatever the subject! But, I can also see how some people will use this platform to fake interactions in order to gain financially! What a surprise!

But anyway, back to #introduceyourself thing:
I am from Brasil, leaving in England! Decided to embrace creative commons and create content for children using my illustrations and graphic design. I have a Patreon page I am using to create my free content, and I have my first book on Amazon. see www.patreon.com/bellashaikh
I used to make a lot of videos on youtube, mainly about spirituality and becoming aware. But no longer approaching those subjects, other than for my own research.
I am currently planning an unassisted home birth, any day now, I have been researching a lot on it. Hope to write some blogs about it soon!

anyhow, this is my first actually post, hope that steemit is indeed the alternative I been looking for.

bella

Sort:  

Hi @bella.shaikh! I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!!

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Kind Regards,
@lytieulong

I saw your writing, I liked it very much
I want to see something better in the future.
Be good friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58018.11
ETH 2448.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34