You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Conceptual Guide to Make it Big on Steemit

in #social7 years ago

Maybe not for steemit, but we are not Steemit.

It's still posted on Steemit. As are many, many other "guides." And as a user of the Steem blockchain and Steemit.com, I don't see the value of upvoting another post like this to the amount it has received, regardless of whether or not it's on your site.

Your site is one of many interfaces for the Steem blockchain. I'm a stakeholder in the Steem blockchain. So, my criticisms of rewards being allocated from the limited pool via the Steem blockchain are just as valid for content on Utopian as they are for Steemit, Busy, chainbb, or any other interface that displays content from the blockchain.

You are the only one complaining about this post.

Except, I'm not. This comment section is not the only place where people voice their opinions on things.

You did not know if this contribution was unique or not.

See above.

Sort:  

@ats-david I understand your point but I don't share it. Steemit should work on better separating the contents coming from diverse communities built on the Steem blockchain. This is a big limit of the current platform. As Utopian I cannot worry about the value a post is going to bring for Steemit. I already have to do that for my platform and that's already a lot of manual work. The problem has to be solved on the Steemit side.

As Utopian I cannot worry about the value a post is going to bring for Steemit.

I don’t care about what “value” a post “brings” anywhere. Posts don’t necessarily “bring value” in the first place. As I wrote above, my disagreement is the amount of rewards being allocated to posts like this from the limited daily rewards pool which comes via the Steem blockchain. I’m an investor of the Steem blockchain. Whether the rewards are allocated through the Steemit or Utopian interface is irrelevant to my criticism and this discussion.

What is relevant is where the delegation is coming from and to where those rewards are going. And when it comes from the CEO of Steemit, Inc., it brings with it a lot more weight and responsibility and can create plenty of negative perceptions, depending on how it’s used...or even whether it ought to be used to begin with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69054.54
ETH 3793.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70