You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Media Cultures: Steemit, Facebook, and Change Over Time

in #social-media8 years ago (edited)

Ace in the hole with this one - great observation. I've been having similar thoughts myself about the appropriateness of certain posts, and which platform would be the best for any specific thing I want to ask or tell. You can sense the audience you want to present these kinds of posts to, which in turn gives you a sense of which platform will give you the results you want.
I also like your assertion about whether or not your trust or reputation as a Steemster would be, I guess, compromised since the expectation of your followers might be more specific than if you post something like that out of left field.
Also, I don't know where you live, but this is the kind of intelligent discussion that some friends of mine and I are looking for for an upcoming project we're working on, and if it ever becomes an opportunity for you, I think having you join in periodically might be beneficial for everyone involved. I can expand on that if you're interested.

Sort:  

Sure, sounds interesting. I'm on Google Talk / Gmail via luke.stokes. Unfortunately, so much time is getting sucked into Steemit already, my business is... well, let's say it's getting a little more difficult to clock full 8 hour days. :)

I haven't really figured follower expectations and part of me wonders if I ever will. Ideally, I'd like to post about what interests me and let the chips fall where they may.

Ok cool. We're actually going to be putting something together this afternoon, so that should help give an idea of what we're after. I'll check back with you when we get it posted so you can take a look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.51
ETH 3482.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17