The Boredom of Food Bloggers

in #social-media6 years ago

Screenshot_20181015-104826.png

My instagram feed is never going to be like other people's. If you look at "regular instagram" and then take a look at "Lloyd's Instagram" you'll get what I'm talking about - my family find it endlessly hilarious to see how far from the mainstream I can get.

Today I posted a picture of me with some new black kale that just got delivered (I know, first the running, now I'm eating black kale smoothies!) and I thought I'd take a look at who else was posting using the hashtag 'cavalonero'. The results are above.

How boring are food bloggers/instagram vegetable influencers? I grant you that being an instagram vegetable influencer in itself is a bit on the boring side, but really, who's having fun with kale? I'll tell you... me, I'm the only one! Otherwise it's "a picture of it raw" or " a picture of it as an ingredient in something else".

I'm not trying to portray myself as a comedy vegetable god here folks, but really, when did this stuff get soooooo serious?!

Sort:  

Hi @lloyddavis,

Maybe try food sculpting before cooking ? Just for the pleasure to say "that was my dinner".. Ok, it takes some time, but it may give some nice insta shots !


Post on Steemit straight from Instagram, Youtube and Twitter, and monetize your social media accounts.
https://share2steem.com

I actually quite like looking at photos of people's food.

If you think getting black kale delivered is exciting you should try growing your own!

Ecstasy awaits!

Posted using Partiko Android

Not much room in the garden, but one of my regular runs goes past some allotments advertising vacancies, so now I know where they are, maybe...!

Vacancies on allotments! Wow... I had to wait over a year for my last one!

Posted using Partiko Android

I know. I'm looking forward to unpicking the complex cultural and socio-economic factors that have contributed to such an opportunity in such a middle-class place :)

You know how some people just aren't into sports? That's me. But I'm even more not into food. Food is like a football game I've got to watch three times a day when I'd rather do anything else up to and including filing tax returns. When can we have the food pills promised by science?

So if you're going to take pictures of food, good on you for keeping it fun. People are so much more interesting than what they're eating.

Posted using Partiko Android

"Alternative" food habits have always been deadly serious @lloyddavis. Everyone knows that.

I love your kale picture. I'm a bit concerned about the black kale smoothies though. Will I even recognise you the next time we meet?

I'm still waiting for my healthy eating/i love exercising epiphany. 😂

ha! it was actually just as delicious as ordinary kale, just a bit toothier. I am slightly leaner, but still the same recognisable buffoon :)

I am slightly leaner, but still the same recognisable buffoon

It's early days yet @lloyddavis. Black Kale smoothies sounds like the beginning of a very slippery slope to me. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99