Thank you Facebook, for reminding me that I am old

in #social-media8 years ago

Screw you facebook! You don't need to remind me every single year that I am getting old.

Another year passes by, in a blink of an eye. Nothing to celebrate, nothing to be happy about.

By the counts of the wrinkles of my forehead, it is more than safe to say that the celebration of my birthday has stopped long ago.

Most people still celebrate, however. But why are we celebrating?

Are we celebrating @ the fact we are that much closer to our death beds? Are we celebrating all the wrinkles we have accumulated? Are we celebrating just to party it up?

Well...whatever the case is, I for one, do not celebrate my birthday anymore. I do not care for people to shout, "HAPPY BIRTHDAY, ya old girl you".

And for them to sing that dreadful song to me. "HOW OLD ARE YOU NOW"?

Today is my birthday...I am that much closer to never being able to eat. I am that much closer to ever having SEX again. I am that much closer to never seeing my children again.

And this, terrifies the shit out of me. Birthdays for me is just a reminder that I am getting old.

Thanks for the reminder...facebook! HAPPY BIRTHDAY to ME ):

Sort:  

I do feel for you. So sorry to hear you are still aging...one of these days we won't be. But this post will outlive you--so there's your silver lining.

Keep writing so we'll have lots to remember you by. Oh, and post some videos before you're on your death bed, willya?

old man - smarty man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50