You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Most Social Media Basically SPAM?

Spam is subjective. A single photo with no words may appear to be spammy, but if you know the person personally it probably has more meaning. I think we all need to define spam for ourselves and stop following people who fill our feed with what we consider spam.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Spam is, indeed, subjective. For me, it mostly involves those who appear to simply be "posting, for posting's sake," like they almost have some personal goal to send 100 posts with no explanation through their feeds every day. Just makes me wonder WHY? And then I feel some annoyance because of how much time that adds to my own task of sorting through it all to find anything I am personally interested in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65170.83
ETH 2568.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66