You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can social media ruin your mental health?

in #social-media6 years ago

I think it can but it's a useful tool if used correctly. The whole point is balance, and using the advantages whilst minimising the negative effects. The key is to be in control, and education is important…

Sort:  

I definitely agree with you Adam, and I'll be writing another post on this. In fact, when I started to write this post, I thought the dangers of social media were being exaggerated, but when I looked into it further I was surprised at the amount of research linking many types of social media to depression, feelings of low self-esteem etc. But that's not the whole picture, and I agree that balance is the key.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78