From Arsenal London to Arka Gdynia. Jay Beckford on tests

in #soccer6 years ago

Arka Gdynia's activists and coaching staff, headed by coach Zbigniew Smółka, are still looking for reinforcements before the start of the next season. This time, 18-year-old Jay Beckford arrives to Gdynia for tests.

Arka artykuł 5.jpg
©Piotr Hukało

On Saturday, 18-year-old Jay Beckford joined Arka Gdynia. The team is currently training in Gniewino. The player appears on the pitch in the role of forward. However, he can also play as an striker.

He started his 18-year-old career at the Leyton Orient FC nursery. Then he went to the Arsenal London team U18. In the Premiere League U18 he played in the last season in eight duels. In addition, in the past he was appointed to represent England U15.

  • In the past, I was in the role of an attacker. After some time I mainly started to play on the right side. I think I'm fast, strong and I can dribble. I feel, however, that I still have to work on my left foot. I also want to gain more goals. These are my goals - they are advertised on the official website of Arsenal Beckford.

Let's remind that a few days ago, the Arka activists announced that they had agreed the terms of the agreement with Goran Cvijanovic, who was recently associated with Korona Kielce. Last season, the midfielder scored eight goals. It's a lot for a helper. Gdynia team is currently at a training camp in Gniewino. On Monday they will play a control match with the representation of Spain AFE, which consists of non-affiliated players. The beginning of the match at 18.

Source: www.dziennikbaltycki.pl

This is NOT my article, I just translated it into English.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00