Bitcoin Is Facilitating My Trip To The World Cup

in #soccer6 years ago

As we approach the upcoming World Cup, people are starting to save money to see the competition live in Russia. As a college student, my budget is tight to afford this trip, especially living in NYC. Nevertheless, my Colombian pride is compelling me to attend a game there and join the celebration. As I look at my budget, it seemed a far fetch to fly out to Russia, but now thanks to bitcoin and Huobi Pro, I am at least able to pay for a hotel room in the country.

football-world-cup-2018-3133999_1920.jpg

When thinking of attending the World Cup, you’ll have to allocate about $2,000-$4,000 to support your country in Russia and join the global party. Expenses include flight tickets, food, hotels, game tickets, and other costs. If you have some crypto holdings, Apartments Malina will accept your Bitcoin as payment for their rooms. Thanks to a partnership with payment system, Free-Kassa, you will be able to stay in Kaliningrad, one of the cities hosting the matches.

I will allocate my Bitcoin with Huobi Pro
I first traded $100 worth of Ripple from BTC back in November when it was $0.20 using the Huobi Pro platform. During the dip I was able to trade it to USDT when XRP was trading at $1. This left me with $500, which I will trade to BTC to pay for the hotel room in Kaliningrad.

Even though Colombia doesn’t play in the city, it is still pretty cool to use bitcoin in Russia, so I will likely attend the Belgium vs. England game on June 28, 2018 in Kaliningrad. My passion for soccer goes far beyond Colombian pride. So if a good game is played in an interesting city, and I will be able to cover some of that expense with BTC, why not?

If you don’t hold your Bitcoin within the Huobi Pro platform, try using Binance, Coinbase, or any other secure Bitcoin wallet to make the hotel purchase.

Colombia has high hopes to pass the group stage, where they’ll play against Senegal, Poland, and Japan. Radamel Falcao is back in action, Jame Rodriguez is playing well, and a new defensive combo of Davinson Sanchez and Yerry Mina gives Colombia a good chance to go all the way.

The second stage will be rough because we will either play England or Belgium from Group G. After that, the competition will get tougher and tougher. During the last World Cup, we made it to the quarter finals, so I have high hopes for this year’s team to surpass their previous record.

Are any of you Colombian crypto enthusiasts who will travel to Russia too?

I will love to meet anyone and talk about crypto and the Colombia market.

Resources: https://huobiblog.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/360002551472-Market-cap-rebounded-slightly-and-transaction-volume-continued-to-decline"

By Menajem Benchimol

Sort:  

Congratulations @benchi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87