Panoramic Window View of Downtown Los Angeles on October 18th 2018 Vol. 22: making music and running an errand

in #socalsteemit6 years ago

The freeway into downtown LA was very busy. Here's a shot from the freeway taken near the Manchester exit.

Manchester is a good exit to start the side-street trick. This path takes me through some of the "newer housing projects."

I wonder how this persons day started out. For me, this day started as a make up recording session for the one I canceled. Then it turned into an errand boy. I'm grateful for a private toilet.

Almost to the city part of the city...

I see more of the "newer housing projects" along the way. I wish Steem could help reduce scarcity.

Yesterday's recording session was rescheduled for today so that I could have a day off. I use the term "day off" loosely. I'm grateful for a functioning refrigerator with food in it.

I'm getting closer and traffic is a little heavier, but not too bad at this time of the day.

There are many people living near the freeway. Sometimes I think it's loud from where I am located, but this guy's experience is probably much different. It's probably extremely loud under there to me.

Why red arrows? Because it seemed like the fastest and most stylish way to draw arrows. I like it, but I will reconsider it's application next time. I've since discovered normal arrows.

We should be able to see this building in the panoramic shot.

I'm almost there. This next building is the south side of the California Mart Fashion building and it has been featured in one or two of my posts in this series.

That first one was during today's drive by. This next one is the first gif of the same building that I've ever created:

This next one is the second one I ever created:

I'm finally here! This is the building I mentioned earlier.


Activate elevator sequence!


Who would you want to be stuck with in an elevator?

My answer is Wonder Woman.


What's your answer? Please leave a comment and I'll give you a 100% (but probably already depleted from flagging spammers) upvote.

Here we finally have the panoramic shot of today, October 18th 2018, Vol 22.

Do you see anything funny, funky, or warped? I found two things...

1. I found this stretched out car:

Tricked out six wheeler, bro!

2. I usually have my hand in the image because I'm holding the door open.

Look mawl! No hands!


New goal for Vol. 23!

I read a short question and answer section in the LAMAG.com MAGAZINE. It's one of those paper things... like, in the bathroom, but not the toilet paper! Anyway, the section I stumbled upon is called, "Ask Chris." People email him weird questions and he posts the answers like the one in the GIF below.

Can you see the question? Do you see the answer? Is it moving to fast? Now we know: always convey important information with text in an image and not with text in a GIF. Don't hurt yourself, I'll reveal the question and the answer in my next post, Vol 23.

NEXT: Panoramic Window View of Downtown Los Angeles on Novembre 1st 2018 Vol. 23: early bird catches the Halloween aftermath.


1537166699897This post is an entry into the SoCalSteemit contest again?

img_1363

LOOK!!! I'M A WINNER! Take a look at me and the other recent SoCalSteemit contest winners here: https://steemit.com/mycalifornia/@socalsteemit/2hduhy-my-california-winner-announcement

SoCalSteemit Steemseph win contest

I won the bonus prize that was sponsored by our Steem and SoCal neighbor @mariannewest. Me and the guys in Steel Parade perform a song named "Marrianne." It's a fun song. People dance. I should find a live broad cast link for you... it should be easy, because we usually start with "Marrianne" as a first song.

Hey everyone else! Take a look at the first time I won Show Us Your California here: https://steemit.com/mycalifornia/@socalsteemit/3k8z2d-show-us-your-california-contest-winners

Would you like to help support the SoCal Steemit community?Consider giving a delegation with these links:5SP
10SP
20SP
50SP
100SP
200SP
500SP
1000SP

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discordord.gg/TeX8QBz)


Fight for Steem.

1536873221311

Steem Flag Rewards is alive and kicking hard. No matter what happens, I am grateful for the concerned Steem neighbors that have delegated to @SteemFlagRewards.

Incentivize flag curation... it's what @SteemFlagRewards does: https://steemit.com/steemflagrewards/@steemflagrewards/steem-flag-rewards-report---8-flagger-post---2018-12-10-1643

Please delegate to @SteemFlagRewards to help promote decentralized moderation? Seem Flag Rewards will rewards proper anti-abuse flags. Use the handy delegation links @anthonyadavisii created below!

50 SP

100 SP

500 SP

1000 SP

50 SP
100 SP
500 SP
1000 SP

Show the world that Steem is much more than Steemit.com.

1537166699897
This post may also appear on Wordpress, but rest assured the links come right back to us here at Steem. This is a strategy to expose Steem platforms to new bloggers.

Hey Look Free Music:

https://bandcamp.com/tetrahedrosephjosephperry

Sort:  

Thank you @steemseph for the contest entry! Be sure to drop your link into the comments of the contest post to receive another upvote and be eligible to win the 3SBI prize!

Thanks for letting me know. I didn't realize it was a thing, I thought you were just being nice last time and telling me to post it in the comments. I'll head on over to the post and add my link to this post. Thanks for having a fun contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63