Christmas Shopping: LA Style

in #socalsteemit6 years ago

20181130_152341.jpg

Welcome to fabulous Santa Monica California! If you are trying to spend money on presents for people...you are in the right place!

20181130_160156_HDR.jpg

@joechiappetta and I recently enjoyed a day of "window shopping" here. Would you believe it, we didn't spend a dime! But we had a wonderful time!

20181130_152439_HDR.jpg

I mean, who needs a Tesla anyway?? Pretty to look at. And that's where it ends for us.

20181130_154633.jpg

20181130_154130.jpg

Our Christmas Tree at home is all of 3 feet high. So it was nice to enjoy this beauty! But I'm sure happy I don't have to do the work of taking it down come January ;)

20181130_153617.jpg

Don't see many of these around anymore. We figured it was worth taking a picture to chronicle the moment in history, before it is gone. I think he is dialing up Keanu Reeves in "The Matrix" movie and asking for an exit?!

20181130_153350.jpg

20181130_152931_HDR.jpg

20181130_152823_HDR.jpg

So many pretty things! I am still adjusting to seeing palm trees, and not snow at Christmas time. But make no mistake, "adjusting" is different than "complaining." No sir... no complaints here. I put in many years of shoveling snow on Christmas. I consider it a lovely Christmas gift... the gift of NOT having a "White Christmas." Humbug ;)

20181130_153048.jpg

Leafy Dinosaurs... was Edward Scissorhands in the neighborhood for Christmas?

20181130_152357.jpg

Why? I don't know. Because we like to kid around and play. We've been married for 2 decades, so I don't ask "why?" much anymore, I just laugh out loud and enjoy the ride! That's my guy!

20181130_152710.jpg

20181130_152655.jpg

Merry Christmas and happy #MarketFriday from California! This is #MyCalifornia! Thanks for getting us "window shopping" @dswigle!

steemusafooter.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post was chosen to be featured in this weeks SoCal Spotlight!!
Thank you so much for being part of the #socalsteemit community.

SCSreplybanner.jpg

Yay! 🎉 Thanks so much @socalsteemit!

Thats such a cool area for walking around and window shopping i prefer window shopping to real shopping myself ;)

Yes, agreed :)

Oh, yeah!!! Now, that is Christmas shopping, Denise Wigle style! :)

I love California, for their balmy weather but wish to leave those politics behind! This is absolutely the place to shop til I drop as far as window shopping. Hello! Who can afford to take more than a gander in there... and who wants to spend that much money.

Of course, if money were no object...

I think I still wouldn't! LOL Thank you, the both of you always make tagging along so much fun! No wonder you are still married! :) Don't ask why!! It will always make you wonder.

Merry Christmas you two kids! Thanks for taking me along!!!!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Thanks so much Denise! I love your "dont ask why" advice 😊 I agree about all the crazy politics. But our weather is unbeatable. Merry Christmas & all the best! Thanks for always being so encouraging 💜

Wow. Grass of dinassaur. Happy weekend.

My voting power is low but I really enjoyed this, so have a !tip

Thanks so much!

Having fun while shopping cool : )

A really enjoyable post @denisechips Santa Monica looks like a beautiful place. Have you moved there or just enjoying a break prior to Christmas? I love the fact that you two 'kids' still love to play. I wonder what the next 2 decades have in store for you both?
(U & R )

Hi Trudee! We live in SoCal, so Santa Monica is not far from home. Lol, yes, who can guess what the next 2 decades may bring?!

I hadn't seen much of Santa Monica Denise so it was great to view your lovely photos. Whatever has worked for the last 2 decades will be a good bench mark for the next 2 or 3 ......... Next year will be our 49th wedding anniversary. One more, and we'll be celebrating the big 50.

Wow almost 50! That gets a 100% upvote! 😊👍Thanks for the advice Trudee ❤

Awwww....thats very kind of you Denise. Thanks so much.

Howdy denisechips! Oh I thought you were a California girl! Where were you before and why did you move to California?

I'm a native Midwesterner. But Cali has my heart now :) Merry Christmas!

howdy denisechips! well it sounds like you are where you belong so it's thrilling to hear! Merry Christmas to you and yours also!

🎁 Hi @denisechips! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @kunschj!

@kunschj wrote lately about: Look Both Ways! Feel free to follow @kunschj if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @denisechips! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: A Little Bit Of Christmas Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70