Sort:  

Sweet! Good to meet another fellow East Fork prospector here on Steem! I started prospecting the EF almost 7 years ago now. So who knows I might have seen you up there before! If we have any other members coming from that area I can see if they could give you a ride. Right now I've just got a few "maybes", but theres still lots of time.

sounds great. I did my best just before we got to the bridge.

Which bridge? The Cattle canyon bridge?

bridge to nowhere

Oh, nice! So like 4+ miles up the trail. I know people really like to dig that bend right before the cut up to the high trail to the bridge. Jay has been there for years now. I usually go past the bridge a couple miles up near Iron fork.

even better in the narrows but it's exhausting getting up there.

Ya it is, but I love it up there. I often get told by some of the other prospectors that I hike right passed a bunch of better spots on the way to my spot. But I like being way out there.

I'm getting too old. I do have a buddy who brings me his concentrate to pan every once in awhile. I love panning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42