You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Journey Through Recovery to Sobriety (Prologue)

in #sobriety6 years ago

Wow, @covinsjourney I can relate to your story, damn near word for word! I think this is the most awesome thing you are doing right now, when we write things down for others to essentially hold us accountable we are more capable of changing the things we are able to! Like I said on my post earlier, if you ever need anything don't hesitate to give me a shout--- together change can happen!!!

Sort:  

Thanks for those kind words :) It has been a long journey and it's far from over. Every day is a new struggle and new obstacles present themselves. This story will be never ending. My only hope is that is touches someone who is still fighting the struggle, and gives them the strength to push through

I completely understand that, and you will definitely touch many lives here i'm sure, I love the transparency you are already showing here and i admire the fact you are willing to put it all out there for the world to see, not only to help yourself, but to help others, we need more people to follow your lead!!!! Good luck on your journey!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51