Busy Today Because I Want to Succeed

in #soapmaking5 years ago

This morning, I poured a new batch of shampoo bars! I've been told that people appreciate having one for traveling, and I've read a nice review about my shampoo bars. For me personally, I do not desire to JUST use these shampoo bars for my hair, but they can be ONE of the things I use once in a while. (I've been having fun experimenting with different hair masks that are homemade recipes. Recently, I even made fermented rice water for my hair, and then after I rinsed it out, I discovered how soft my hair was!) I have also discovered that this shampoo bar is lovely on the skin. As your handmade soap provider, it's my pleasure to continue to experiment on my own self in order to produce the best product in the end! And eventually I'll have to share some of these recipes for hair masks, right?

IMG_2705.JPG

After making shampoo soap bars, I went on to make coffee soap: This freshly made Espresso Soap looks beautiful. I wish it could stay this color, but It's definitely subject to change as it cures. It will grow darker since the fragrance oil that I used will darken the batch. Also, I'm leaving this out to let it gel. It's always interesting to watch the process and see the result. Do you see all the little coffee grounds in it? They will feel so nice as a scrub in the shower!

IMG_2708.JPG

It's been a busy day for me making shampoo bars and then coffee soap. I've got to keep this business going cuz I really want to succeed! My son woke me in the night and I lack sleep, but I've got a lot to do right now. Thankful for the times that I get a lot done in spite of how tired I feel. But suddenly, it's quiet in here. My son is taking a nap! I'm so tired. But will I take a nap? It's hard to say. Sometimes I do and sometimes...I get back up quickly because I'm aware of something else that needs to be done. Do you know the feeling?

Sort:  

There’s Always something that needs to be done especially if you work for yourself or generated your income by not just trading your time for money at a desk job

Also you should really look into tribes like palnet just by using the tag in your post you can earn some extra tokens you can power up or exchange for steem

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58097.54
ETH 3176.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28