Cold proccess vs hot proccess soap

in #soap6 years ago

image

Today was my first time doing hot proccess soap and I will never go back to cold.

I did cold proccess twice and both times the soap turned out amazing. Esthetically superior to my hot proccess bars. But they have to cure for 5 weeks! I dont have space or time to wait 5 weeks for turnover on a product i sell in my etsy store.

So i tried the hot proccess for the first time and for me its so much easier and and less time consuming. I love it!! I dont understand why any one would do the cold.

I used a double boiler no need for a crock pot but im defiently lookin into purchasing one for the future at a thrift store or something. I am not a soap making addict, check them out in the store links on the page.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64