Hello I'm Unemployed

in #so7 years ago

The stress of work became overwhelming.

Hello, My name is So. I recently had enough with my job. The little pay, the lack of raises, and the increasing working load created a work environment where I didn't want to be there anymore. On January 1, 2017, "New Year, New Me" hit me and I decided that I need to make a life changing decision to leave work. But, then I realize I still have bills and responsibilities to handle before leaving work. I stuck around awhile longer, saved some money, paid off some debts, made new friends at work, and became content in what I did there.

Now, it is April 10, 2017. I am unemployed. I have never been so this much happier. I feel as though everything else in life will fall into place. More weekday adventures, more random vacations, and more time with those I love. Hopefully more writings and video diaries to come, until then please subscribe.

Sort:  

good to hear you have money and dont have to work at all to live great!

If you have enough money to do that, go for it!. just make sure that you don't dig a hole for yourself that you can't climb out of.

I did the same nearly 2 years ago, since then I work as an extra for movies and online transcriber. I never have been happier with my working life. Thumbs up, steem on! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58