You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SnOwregon 2019 ~ THE PLEASURE - Post V ~ Going Out The Country - Part II ~ Staying Out WAY Too Late Running Around Town (& Beyond) Recording The Snowy Night-Beauty ~ Original Photography And Some Discussion ~

Wow!!! You took all the snow, didn't you??? We didn't even get our fair share this year. We really got none! Boo!

Doesn't the snow make for such a beautiful backdrop? I love the soft, gentle feeling it leaves me with. I was going to say peaceful until I saw that gas station. Those flat roofs are just not made for the heavy snow.

I love how you put frames on your pictures and made it into a story. Loveliness.

How many inches did you get???

Well, just know that I am jealous and it is nearing 80 again tomorrow, but, that is a tad cooler than we have been having. Washington, DC just isn't as cold as I remember!

!tip

Sort:  

We had an official 11 inches, but I think in places it was more like 14. More than I've seen in a long long time. It is VERY peaceful and quiet, when wandering about in it. And as you say, a photographic wonderland. (Though I missed a lot of sleep in the capture. Oh, we can nap later, the light is right, so snap away...).
Try to stay cool in your 80 degrees. And from the times I've been in your neck of things, it was VERY humid too. I'd send you some snow, but it is gone, and would only end up arriving as a glass of tepid water, once it traveled afar in a box ( :
I do think our weather is changing, at an alarming rate. But I persevere on in whatever temps and challenges it brings. As if I have a choice. Stay cool. And thanks for the nice tip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67