FIRST SNOWFALL OF THE YEAR

in #snow6 years ago (edited)

Although it is just a dusting it signals the start of winter in this region. I know that winter doesn't start until the 21st of December, but try to tell my wife that. Got up this morning to a brisk 28 degrees. We experience lake effect snow comming off of the Great Lskes. This phenomenon usually will occur from late fall to the beginning of winter.

IMG_0174.JPG

IMG_0175.JPG

IMG_0176.JPG

IMG_0177.JPG

Could be time to get out the snow blower and shovels and put away the lawn mower.

hope you enjoyed, I know my wife did not. thebigsweed

Sort:  

Nice ... brisk fresh aired morning! HOT COFFEE ☕️ ANYONE!!🤔🍳🏡

We're getting 4" up here in northen Maine right now, as I write this. As long as I've been here (45 years) and even though I have to blow the stuff to get in and out, I still LOVE the early snow falls. Such breathtaking natural beauty.

P.S. Great photos tbs...be sure to tag: #ocd-resteem when including photo shoots like this, they sometimes pay off BIG...like $25-30...

Northern Main, now that's snow country. Thank you for the heads-up on tagging pictures of this nature.

NP...Your post inspired me to do a "copycat" post of sights around the old homestead this morning....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81