Snow comes to San Francisco Bay area!

in #snow5 years ago

IMG_4839.jpg

Ok this isn't a great photo but I had to post. We are in a valley at about 400ft above sea level. Snow last night came all the way down to 1000 ft so the hills bordering our valley were covered with snow today. This only happens on rare occasions. And when the clouds finally lifted most of the snow was melted already.

Dublin, California. February 5, 2019. All photos original.

Sort:  

I always think mountains look pretty with a dusting of snow. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes I love it also and it is unusual here so always special to see

Congratulations @steven-patrick! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6250 replies. Your next target is to reach 6500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow..!!! :D
@steven-patrick
That's really cool..!!
And beautiful. Truly a visual treat for everyone..
(:

Make a snowman!

ha ha all gone :(

Till I was 18 that was about the only snow I saw on the hills in the distance, now I have seen and dealt with more than enough snow over the years and thats the way I like to see it in the distance LOL

Yeah I went through my "snow years" in Minneapolis. Mostly don't miss it.

I know some love it, but not me any more lOL

That must be so fun to see happen! A complete landscape change over night! !Tip

thanks for tip @melinda010100. I always wanted to live in Denver when I was growing up. They get snow but often its gone the next day. And if you want more you can drive up into the mountains.

That does sound like a good way to have snow without freezing to death to get it!

🎁 Hi @steven-patrick! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

These clouds look ominous. It seems that now they will fall to the ground. You managed to catch a great moment. I like this piece of bright sky in the distance. Looks promising. :)

thanks for checking out my post @madlenfox

Mountains look pretty. Seems strange to hear of snow in California.

Well at least around here. Thanks @redheadpei

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59