Flap jacks, too early for flap jacks?

in #snow6 years ago

OK this post has nothing to do with the movie Groundhog's or flap jacks. Woke up to the below, it was supposed to be a dusting. All I could think of was "it's too early for snow!!" and that is why I thought of that line from that movie.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ahaha that funny. We got 5-8 Inches of snow ❄️ And right now it’s currently raining which will turn in to freezing rain. I took a whole bunch of pictures I’m excited to post them later in the future.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is tooo much snow! Good luck with all that white stuff!

We have that movie, but I can’t remember that part of the movie. I’m really bad at things like that. My husband on the other hand can quote a whole movie after watching it twice lol.
Some of our snow melted yesterday but I’m pretty sure the snow is only going to add up from here on till springtime. Sigh...winter

It was after the part where he was driving on the railroad tracks and the cops pull him over!

Looks beautifull though.

Oh it does.....just like every year it always comes too soon!

Flapjacks? I never watched the movie (probably because I'm not American and would miss a lot) But here in SA we call small crepes flapjacks. What specifically is your flapjack @simms50?

Basically it is just another word for pancake!

howdy sir simms50! I don't remember that in the movie but I'll take your word for it, it's been many years since I've seen it. Nice photo but kinda chilling! lol. Looks like someone cut down a big tree.

It's a good one to watch again...some good lines and funny parts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93