Not Walking In A Winter Wonderland

in #snow6 years ago

Nope.

No #litterwalk, no #chalkwithme, no bringing books to a Little Free Library. Not even going out to buy milk. I dun wanna.

It's not that deep or anything, but man do I hate going out in the cold and snow, especially when it's still coming down (which it is, you just can't tell in my pictures). I always had to do it for work and it was miserable. If I don't have to, I ain't gonna.

I wouldn't be able to see all but the biggest litter, anyway. ;)

So maybe I'll write or paint today. I did some cleaning yesterday. I'm grateful I got my whey protein on Saturday!

What are y'all up to, Steemit?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I don't blame you one bit! I am the same way, if I don't have to go out in the snow, I'm not gonna lol! :)

Solidarity!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooh I don't blame ya for staying in, that looks yucky yuk yuks!!! LOL!!

I hope you break out da paints!!

"Yucky yuk yuks" is an accurate description. LOL!

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol. Your tags are the best! Stay warm Phe! 💜

Posted using Partiko Android

I feel ya, babe. Here's my car this morning.
snowycar.jpg

My dog refused to go out to pee until I carried her out to the road to meet up with another dog. She returned covered literally in icicles!

Awww poor pupper! I wouldn't want to pee in the snow, either. I have long thought if I ever got a dog in this apartment, I would get one of those fake grass trays and put it on the balcony for bad weather or three am potty needs. 😂

Yeah, I really wish I had some space here that could work like that. We've got snow on the doorsills here. But this is the only Winter we'll be in this house. If we stay in Taos through next year, which is unlikely, I'll still move to a different house. Hopefully in the meantime she'll forgive me for not being able to do any better.

Looks the same here.. except all the white stuff is sand #80degreesinpuertorico

Sure, rub it in. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53