IT'S NOT SALT! but SNOW..Really!!

in #snow6 years ago (edited)

Oh, waking up to find snow everywhere around us is such an amazing thing. But to my very own village cousin it was an EXTRAORDINARY thing.!! Never seen it before.IMG_20180302_084403.jpg

My cousin shouted ''who has done that? I said done what? " who has put salt on people's house roofs, in the garden and everywhere?? Eyes popped opened....really wide. I thought within me, ohh! yes has never seen snow before. So I started laughing. Please explain to me, what is happening today?? It soo cold!! And I can't go outside either, she said '' The salt is everywhere''IMG_20180302_084346.jpg

Yes, this is what the BBC news and all the broadcasting stations have been talking about for the past few days that it was coming, and more at https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=snow+uk&client=ms-android-huawei&prmd=niv&source=lnms&tbm=nws&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjbs9utpM3ZAhXjB8AKHfLBDA8Q_AUIESgB&biw=360&bih=524&dpr=3..
I shouted...Its time for us to go Ice skating!! I love it.

You see, this could have been an embarrassment if I had visitors in my house today, but never mind! Knowledge, awareness and experience can be just as helpful and good to someone....it's time to educate my beloved cousin.IMG_20180302_084353.jpg

SNOW...Yes...SNOW

Sort:  

Lol. It does look like a lot of salt

Congratulations @favourg! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @favourg! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66195.81
ETH 3505.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18