Snowboarding on a freezing day

in #snow8 years ago (edited)

It was the coldest days in the last weekend. I live in southern part of Hiroshima, and it is so rare if it snows. And it snowed and it snowed a lot. I like freezing coldness but I like seeing snow!

I had planned to go snowboarding last weekend. It has been warmer compared to other winter so I was worried there was not enough snow for snowboarding but there was a plenty of snow fortunately! And it was new snow and not so wet, so it was perfect!

I show you a picture.

I took this picture from a bus. Since it is so rare to see that much snow, I was super excited! こんなに雪が降るなんて信じられない!!

Snow was accumulated up to like 50cm (about under your knee). It was so soft and pretty.

By the way, I am bad at snowboarding, really bad... I can slide down with my face looking down the hill but I cannot slide down while looking up (I am not sure if I could explain well). 下を見ながら下に滑るのはいいけど、上を見ながら後ろ向きで滑るのは無理。

The most scariest time is when I get off lift. Here is the picture I took while feeling a bit nervous about getting off.

My body hurts so much from snowboarding since I don't usually exercise but it was so much fun! I hope @noganoo will teach me how to snowboard well in the future!! ;D

I also show you snow pictures from previous year.
(snow angle!)

(on a lift)

I hope you are enjoying freezing coldness or steaming hotness if you are in the Southern Hemisphere!

Sort:  

I loved snowboarding in Canada. I had some Japanese friends in Canada and one is actually from Nagano and she said the snow in Canada felt different than in Japan. The texture. I guess that's why snowboarder like to try different mountain ranges.

Nice. Thanks @noganoo for recommending it

I think in western part of Japan, the snow is wetter than that of in eastern and northern parts of Japan. Powder snow in Hokkaido sounds so nice for snowboarding :) I want to try Canadian snow too!

Very nice post @arisa

I'm sure I wouldn't do very well snowboarding either. I am from Texas so I have never played around in the snow much, we water ski and wakeboard :)

Blessings..

Thank you!! Water ski and wakeboard sound fun!! I want to try :D

They are a lot of fun yes :)

Blessings..

i can't wait to try them then!! :D

Cool! I like snow! Thank you very much for sharing!

Thank you for reading!! :) I like how snow makes normal view so beautiful.

Yeah! I absolutely agree with you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34