Gone to Soon.... Adieu!!!!

in #snook6 years ago (edited)

PAINFUL EXIT
My Friday started quite well, after a successful writing of some contest on steemit, but i wasn't feeling gud, then was wondering why, which I couldn't find an answer to.
later at about 2pm I tried calling a cousin of mine, but wasn't picking up, for several hours, then after some few hours interval he called back but this time I wasnt there to pick up. Some few minutes later I came back where my phone was and saw his missed calls, then I decided to call him back, to my greatest surprise he (my cousin) broke the news to me of the demise of his 2years old daughter, instantly i became heavy-hearted, tears filled my eyes, began to cry, he tried consoling me, but the pain was just unbearable for me. I couldn't visit him that night cos it was already late, the night wasn't a pleasant one due to the sad news I heard, prior to that time I was very famished, but due to that I completely lost appetite that. So the next day I make a visit to his place, to console him and his wife, because she was their only child. So painful.

CRYING!!!!

Back at home
I was in very bad mood throughout that day, I couldn't even stayed that much on @steemgigs discord server with @surpassinggoogle, because I love the little girl so much, she was very smart at her age, crying!¡!!!!!!
I was in devastated mood, the people around was in a mournful state.

i couldn't really concentrate on discord, I came online to listen to my mentor @surpassinggoogle talking,
image
Sir Terry said and i quote
There are so many talents in the world but there are no so many dream builders people that would stay great with you

He discussed briefly on teardrops inspiration, even about the picture behind it.
How a guy drew the picture, and he adopted it for tearsdrop.
but my mind was flashing back to the period i'd spent with the girl, later that night after listening to conversations on #steemgigs, I decided to sing a song for @surppassinggoogle, but unfortunately no one could hear me talk, maybe my mic was put off I don't, heard different people given jokes, singing, it was funny, but I was in a disconsolated mood, I had to leave the group after awhile to sleep cos it was already 1am..
imagepicture source

Sort:  

So sorry man! May her little soul rest in perfect peace... we won’t encounter such bad news anymore! Take heart bro and be strong like you always are! Bless up bro!

@segunreus
Amen
Thanks bro

You always welcome!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

This is so sad!My deep condolences. I don't want to imagine what you,
parents,family,must be going through.

Thanks you dear

T a ke heart blood

God gives
God takes..

Blessings

How u dey?

Thanks boss

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by emekasegun (loyal℅) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post received an upvote from #airhawk-project
Invite your friends via this link https://discord.gg/RwCCUNJ tag: airhawk-project

So sorry to hear thought with the family

My condolences on the loss of your little niece. I wish comfort and strength to you and your family. 💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00