Are your feet wet? My feet are!

in #sneakers6 years ago (edited)

enter image description here

New Sneaker Designs


I’ve notice the last two pair of sneakers that I bought have a design flaw. First these new sneakers seems to use much less material than the ones from a decade ago. it appears this is intentional by the manufactures. Their so called innovation with ‘Mesh’ technology is really more about cost saving than it is consumer benefit. Mesh allows the reduce the amount of material reauired to make a sneaker and it is cheaper than leather.

If you don’t believe me, go to any sneaker store and look at the running, cross trainer and/or walking shoes. They all have the mesh top and side that seem to connect to a single piece of sole material. This is a design flaw.

Let me explain. Today, it has rained all morning. My wife and I went shopping. I parked the car about 50 yards away from the mall entrance. The rain was falling pretty hard leaving, big puddles of water in our pathway. By the time we reached the entrance, my feet were wet. My toes were damp as my socks had absorbed the moisture from the water that seeped in front the sides and top of the mesh. It is quite iterating. However, it could be worse.

The temperature was around 55 degrees, so wet feet is more of a inconvenience than a safety concern. But what if the temperature was 20 degrees cooler? Wet feet might pose a real safety concern. If your feet get wet and then get really cold, one can become sick. For some people, they tend to catch colds through there feet. If you are subceptible this, please be mindful of the weather and temperature when considering wearing your Mesh sneakers.

If others have experienced this wet feet phenomenon, please leave a comment and share your experience along with a pic of the sneakers! Let’s highlight this design flaw!

Thanks,

@pairmike

Please Remember to UpVote - ReSteem - Comment


Support Me By Shopping at Amazon

Sort:  

Shoes today are poorly made and I find my feet get wet easily. I wear boots any time it's snowing or heavy rain

I totally agree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94