OFFWHITE UNC Jordan 1

in #sneakers6 years ago (edited)

Had crazy luck with these offwhite 1s on Nike’s SNKRS App. Once I got them in hand it’s really easy to understand how great a shoe it is to look at. Lots of little details that contribute to a really well executed shoe. Not a huge fan of the Zip tie offwhite aesthetic, but it’s definitely nothing that takes away from everything else this shoe brings.

The shoe has a very deconstructed body, which is a prominent theme of The Ten collection. Lots of rough hints of suede, sewn threads, and fraying fibers are seen throughout the shoe. You can really see lots of individual design choices just by investigating the shoe in its entirety. I spent a good few minutes just holding the shoe in my hand and rotating it around to see these little details. It’s a very beautiful shoe.

While Jordan 1s typically come in leather, I found it interesting that it is now replaced with a mesh material. It isn’t translucent like The Ten Converse release, it’s more like a mesh with a glossy-coat feel. Kinda hard to describe. It’s a very unique feel for a shoe. Out of the 12ish pairs of shoes I have, none use this material. The shoes also come with extra laces in green and orange. Great for some outlandish contrast to the whites and baby blue of the upper.

The presentation of the shoes in its box was also worth noting; the top of the box comes with a rip, which I didn’t expect. I thought UPS had destroyed my shoe box😅. But I was wrong, the rip on top is intentional, and reveals the shoes in its plastic wrapping. A neat use of the box that I haven’t ever seen used on other shoe boxes before.

I was not disappointed with this release one bit. Overall very strong design and inspiration went into this collab and I really enjoyed getting a pair to see for myself!

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

Sort:  

![image](

Here are the shoes in their box😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48