You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sndbox Quest Week 1 | Compilation of all three challenges for the Travel, Food & Homesteading

Sorry about what happened to your Broken Muse. I hope she's doing fine now and maybe she'll be back and just needed time for herself.

I was also hesitant to join because of low self-esteem and other personal issues. And who am I but just a newbie here. But I fought those negative self talk and looked at the opportunity which is being presented to us. If I don't get in, I will take it as part of my growth and learning here. Yes it would hurt for sure because we have spent time and effort, but I'll be glad that I tried. I think I will really regret it if I did not try.

Good luck and you actually have strong entries here. :)

Sort:  

To be honest I don't know if she is ok or worst if she is still alive.
She cut off all communication and all even her her number and Facebook account has been deactivated.

I felt the same way. I'm naturally an introvert except when I do employee engagement stuff haha.
Well I don't think you are a newbie and I am now a fan of yours! I know you will do so well in this platform because you get it that Engagement matters.

I wish you luck on the succeeding challenges because this week you absolutely nailed it!

Absolutely I am glad that I tried my best as well and would have regretted now joining.

Let's hope that nothing bad happened to her. Some people just want to be away. I feel moved to share this - I have also deactivated my FB and disconnected from most people I know and it's been months now (got depressed last year). I'm just not yet ready to get in touch with them again until I'm sure I'm already okay. And I'm rebuilding my life which I found here in Steemit. I know they might be worried but I just can't talk to them yet. Who knows she may be just trying something else to heal herself.

Regarding being an introvert, we had recent seminars that the future leaders are introverts. Times have changed :)

My jaw just dropped here. Are you my female version?

Last year was the worst depression episode I had and a large part of my recovery was because of my broken muse and Steemit.
I was able to piece together my life and helped find a purpose of Community building and engagement. I am still not a 100% okay and there are still some days that I ask myself if what I am doing matters and so far most days I still believe it does.

I hope so as well :)

I agree with that recent training. We are moving away from the thinking that only extroverts succeed in inspiring people and becoming an effective leader.

Wow! Yeah I must be your female version! I have been through the same although I'm not as engaged in real life while in this state. I'm really surprised that I feel more connected and engaged here online. And somehow I see positive after-effects of this in real life.

We just gotta make the most of our okay moments and it's fine not to be okay too sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54