Compilation Post of Sndbox Summer Camp Writing- Task Three: Celebrating The World Book Day

in #sndboxsummercamp6 years ago

P_20160901_162545.jpg

I completed the second task of Sndbox Summer Camp Writing, on a warm Monday afternoon 23 April 2018. It was the date set by UNESCO as World Book Day. I feel happy for myself because the writing I'm interested in participating in this challenge is about the books that motivated me to write. Precisely about the stolen books from the school library, the college library and the regional library.

May I say, my participation in Sndbox Summer Camp Writing is a small effort I did to celebrate World Book Day. The purpose of a small celebration because in Banda Aceh, my hometown, there is no such thing as a book bazaar, book festival, book fair, or whatever events related to the world of literacy organized by private parties or the government coincides with that World Book Day.

In the challenge of Sndbox Summer Camp Writing requires participants to create three separate tasks. Having the intention of following this challenge at the same time celebrating World Book Day, that's why I chose to complete the three tasks on the same topic. It's about books. About the book that motivated me to keep learning writing in the literacy world. Which therefore has led me to become an active writer on this steemit platform. Which is why I am happy to follow this challenging program.

Two previous posts in a row can be viewed in these links: I Learned To Write By Reading Stolen Books, and Tips of The Stealing Books in Government Library. The third is what you are reading.

P_20160901_162558.jpg

In the first article, I wrote about the book that became the beginning of my first dabbling in the realm of writing. It's a stolen book from the school library. I am very motivated to be able to write like the writers in the book, especially writing literature, whether it is poetry, short stories or other forms of prose. Because of that stolen book from the second grade of high school I practiced writing. It's a writing exercise I do myself without any guidance because in my village there is no such thing as a writing practice institute or the like. I practiced writing in a school notebook with the guidance of a stolen reading book from a school library.

In the first article, I wrote about the book that became the beginning of my first dabbling in the realm of writing. It's a stolen book from the school library. I am very motivated to be able to write like the writers in the book, especially writing literature, whether it is poetry, short stories or other forms of prose. Because of that stolen book from the second grade of high school I practiced writing. It's a writing exercise I do myself without any guidance. I practiced writing in school notebooks by trying to write imaginations on my head as well as following the ways the famous writers wrote their stories in the stolen books.

P_20160901_162605.jpg

Still about books, my second article is more specific about the way I steal books in regional libraries and campus libraries. As I mentioned in the first article, I became addicted to reading and felt I had to have a lot of quality readings since school. That's why when I went back to college I developed what I had done during school. This is done so that the books can be read quality I can have and I can read repeatedly. Is not that a quality item that is expensive? That's why when I was on campus I had to steal a book, where all the details of the activity and the reason I poured in the second article.

With those two articles, of course I am not in the mood to be proud of myself for stealing books in government libraries. But these two articles are more of an attempt to show how precious the book is in my life. That once in a while I tried to cover up my inability to buy quality books by stealing in government libraries.

So here's a compilation note of my previous two posts. Hopefully the readers all did not follow-steal the book. Will not the price of Steem and SBD be used to buy books? Lastly, all thanks to everyone in @sndbox community for having organized this highly motivating and quality project. Greetings from Banda Aceh, hopefully we will not forget to always be happy.


Note: All photographs of the illustrations in this post are the results of my personal photos when the eviction of unauthorized residence occurred by the government in Kalibata, South Jakarta on 1st September 2016.

DQmYYUoVcshwZ3XDwSaMW451S2FsWFiq38VDodLDaTzjXKw_1680x8400.png

Sort:  
Two previous writings are about stealing books. I wonder, are the pictures in this article also stolen? Please answer, Master of Infinite Something. This >> " ... in Banda Aceh, my hometown, there is no such thing as a book bazaar, book festival, book fair, or whatever events related to the world of literacy organized by private parties or the government coincides with that World Book Day." is indeed saddening. I think there should be such an event. Thanks for keeping bringing us good read, man.

Nyan gamba aseuli produk droe aduen @aneukpineung. Beu meutuwah lon jeut. Hahaha

Töh cong. Khak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28