You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sndbox Summer Camp Writing - Task 2

in #sndboxquest6 years ago

I thought I wrote dark fiction... This is pretty dark @imaginedragon. Like a horror film or a footage from a documentary on a serial killer. Just made my skin crawl and I loved it!!!

Nice, you truly deserved the win.

Sort:  

Thank you :) I wanted it to be more detailed, I was so worried about the word count though. Hopefully soon :)

Thank you so did you :) I loved your story, I wanted to adopt the mom and baby. It was as though you were there :)

Yeah, it was quite detailed. I think that is what made it more evocative. You could see the scenes and feel the tension in the characters.

Maybe I was there with the characters. The writer is a witness. 😂 Who knows the things we pick up everyday as we go about living and the things lost in the flotsam of memory.

Yes you could, I loved it :) That would be cool and yes we are, but I have to say I hope I never witness my story :)

I have witnessed some of mine or heard true life stories in relation to them. When I read your story, some serial killer interview clips I had seen on YouTube came to mind.

You what I have discovered and I think it was Agatha Christie who first drew my attention to it; the ordinariness of evil. You'd expect the serial killer to be one paranoid, mentally unstable person that says weird things and shoots his gun off for no reason. Someone who has ran afoul of the law too many times. Yet, you see them; ordinary balding, potbellied, nearsighted, respectful, looking folks.
That is the truth in stories like this. Evil is not a special power. It is as ordinary as a fart.

Yes it is. I have a Bachelors in criminal justice and statistically, most people believe your first description, to be shocked it is the latter. They all expect a Charles Manson and are shocked to find the boy next store or girl. Women are always dismissed and they are just as deadly.

Exactly... Evil is just an ordinary family man, who sits at the front in church and gives kids candies.

Unfortunately, that is the case. However, until the world stops selling flesh for profit this will never change. However, since itis the oldest profession I don't see it ending anytime soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47