Sndbox Summer Camp: Quest 1 Task 3 - Analysing a Post (@world-travel-pro)

in #sndboxquest6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

Today I’m completing the final task for Sndbox Summer Camp (quest 1). Now the task of analysing an article.

IMG_5096.jpg

There are many great articles from the selected authors but today I would like to analyse a recent post by @world-travel-pro - Real Life Captured #84: San Cristobal Island Galapagos! Part Eight (15 photos)

I haven’t been to San Cristobal Island so I was really interested to see what it was about and how this Island looked. The location really got me interested but the first thing I have noticed was photo could have been aligned better as the thumbnail didn’t look right or fit correctly. If the building fits perfectly in the rectangle of the thumbnail, I think it could capture more readers. I find that the first picture is very important to capture the audience and to find the right picture and also edit it to align is very important. From all the photos, I would actually use the photo below as the cover photo as it shows a typical neighbourhood shop and the colours are captured well.

@world-travel-pro wrote a very good article giving his inside view of how he felt while visiting and described how the locals feel about life in general. After there were a series of photos he has taken around the town. I love photos and writing a travel blog you need a lot of photos to show people what your words really mean. I think people tend to take things in easily or understand things a little bit better when they can actually see what we are describing.

The thing I would recommend for when writing articles with many pictures is to break up a few photos with a few lines or a description on what the photo was about. In this blog, @world-travel-pro has given some description at the top of the article but as a reader like me, by the time I’m half way through the photos, I have forgotten what was in the description. So adding some descriptions in between the pictures will be my small suggestion.

A little bit more on photos, a small suggestion is maybe do a bit of a touch up to them and also include a small signature on each photo. I touch up many of my photos as a good photo will get the readers attention. There are many articles on steemit and we need to make sure we are the ones getting the attention and the photos especially the first one, is the most important. The signature is something I do to prevent people using my photos without my permission.

Below is an example of the simple signature I have on my photos (usually on the right hand side)

I love reading travel blogs as it gives you an insight on what other people see and what they have experienced. Thankyou @world-travel-pro for showing me around San Cristobal Island.

I will finish my final post tonight. Enjoy your day!

Travelgirl

Sort:  

Wow this is was an amazing post keep up the good work and I hope to see more post like this

I agree with the signature. Although I fail at it because I got lazy putting them lol! I will apply your analysis in my future blogs.

you can get apps for them which is alot easier to do them in batches. I used to be lazy too :)

Good job in analysing his post. We're also analysing one of his post, which we'll put up later. Well done on getting your posts out there!

I 'm going to check out your ones now :D

Thanks @travelgirl for your support :D

好记性不如烂笔头,记住一些关键的信息,党写文章的时候会激发想象力。签名可以使用,但效果不一定理想!

謝謝你的留言 :)

謝謝你的留言 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47