Sndbox Summer Camp Writing - Task 1

in #sndboxquest6 years ago (edited)

sndbox camp task 1.png

Golden Circle is my way of communicating my stories and my articles. It is one of the leading methods to inspire. Today, I will use this method to win my ticket to #sndbox.

Let's start with Why Do I Write

Writing is my home base.

A home base is a place that you love it more than you love yourself. I love writing more than I love myself. At times, I was overwhelmed with stress from work and Steemit, at times I was struggling with financial difficulties, at some point I doubted myself. Every time those happened, I always return to writing. Writing envelopes me with peace and relieve. Every single stress and problems I extracted from my brain is transferred to that single piece of paper, and it stays there. It doesn't clog my mind anymore. I feel lighter each time I write down a problem. Writing is my home.

Writing is my way to change my life and people's lives.

This forms my mission statement - Spread simple practices and positivity so that you and I can achieve happy and fulfilling life.

How this mission statement came about? Why "you and I can achieve happy and fulfilling life"?

One fine day after work, I retreated to my own space for private reflection. I asked myself,

What is it that I wanted to fulfill in life?
What is it that I can do for the Earth?
What is it that I can do to continue learning, and enable others to learn?

The third question's easiest answer is being a teacher, but being a paid teacher never crossed my mind. It's not a job, you see.
So I began my flashbacks.

  1. I was watching a video about happiness in life.
  2. I was teaching voluntarily in Hanoi, Vietnam.
  3. I was questioning underprivileged youths to think deeper.

I felt something clicked in me when I helped someone to be happier, achieved realization or learned something new. At that point, I knew what I needed to do for Earth and to fulfill my life. That's for the second half of my mission, "so that you and I can achieve happy and fulfilling life. "

Why "Spread simple practices and positivity"?

The first half comes from our complex lives and overwhelming negativity in our lives. My recent change of job, from higher to lower salary has "forced" me to change my lifestyle. "Say goodbye to fine dining, branded shoes, and bags, and traveling", I told myself. Starting 5 months ago, I've started to live a simpler life. I eat oats, salad, buy only essential stuff, and spend more time in learning and reading positive contents. I stopped reading the news because that's the main source of negativity. Car crash, earthquakes, politicians criticizing each other, rape, kidnap, and etc. They're just baiting us to read but never shower us with positive energy.

My life has taught me that humans feel happiest when our lives are SIMPLE and filled with POSITIVITY.

How Do I Write?

For stories, you'll feel like you're in my story because I show you my story.

For educational contents, you'll feel connected because I'm talking to you.

Here's an example of how I show you my story,
"What is this?!?! I don't know how to answer, I don't have the answers!!
My mind went haywire. My brain is digging my database on the left, and on the right, searching everywhere for non-existent answers. At that moment of I-am-pushed-to-the-corner, my instincts took over. I spoke before I can think. I was stunned by my own so-called "answers"."

Can you imagine what's happening to me? Can you feel how I feel? I show you my story by using monologues, emotions and detailed actions or events that incur emotions.

Here's an example of how I'm talking to you,
But there are hidden enemies around you stopping you, or rather, delaying you. They're hidden because you don't know their bad intentions. You know Facebook, Instagram, Twiter and other social mediums, right? You know cakes, sweets, and soda drinks, right? What would you do if your favorite cake is right in front of you when you walked past?

Do you feel like it's a conversation, like I'm really talking to you, and the main subject is you, not me?

Note: Examples are excerpts taken from my previous posts.

How did I learn these styles?

The first style, show you my story was learned from Lisa Nichols. She made a video called "How To Move People With Your Story". I was intrigued by the title and clicked on the video. When I reach the first minute, 1:00, my attention was caught. Lisa said, "A great story is a show-me story, not a tell-me story.". A show-me story emphasizes first-person narration, emotions, and thoughts. I've decided to learn and adopt this style because I want to create stories that touch your emotions.

The second style was learned from a sales training. A sales executive, in the end, wants you to buy their stuff. The most effective way is for them to understand your needs, your problems, and your conditions. Their main subject is you, not themselves, not the product/service. This way, the customer feels cared for, valued and important. I've adopted this style in writing, where my main subject is about you. Almost every sentence is talking to YOU.

What do I write about?

I write about simple practices and positive ideas that you can learn and apply in your life immediately. I write about life lessons, self-help, relationships and motivational contents. The simpler it is, the longer readers remember and easier to adopt. So, I stick to less than 10 steps, on average is 3 steps.

An example from one of my latest post,

How to win over temptations and distractions?

The method is - You say "I don't" instead of "I can't".
Simple, effective and you can do it right away!

However,

I've been writing daily on Steemit since I joined and I've realized 3 hard facts,

  1. I need to externalize my contents
  2. I need to expand my knowledge, even more
  3. I need the ability to give back

#sndbox can offer what I need, and I have a project plan that will benefit sndbox and Steemians for sure.

Externalize my contents

Get a 3rd-person expert opinion on my topics. This results in an intellectual and critical conversation between the writer, expert, and reader. Each person will benefit from the different point of views and able to think clearer on the topic. #sndbox consists of members with expertise in various fields which I can engage with.

The need to seek more knowledge grows in me day by day

I acknowledge that I thirst for writing techniques, creativity and setting up incubator skills. I want to write better to leverage my styles, be more creative in writing and able to influence readers' hearts for calls of actions. #sndbox as an incubator resonates with my long-term goals. In the future, I want to be able enough to incubate young talents, fostering them to create social solutions. By surrounding myself with #sndbox and your members, I will grow exponentially.

I have been blessed with kindness and support from communities such as #newbieresteemday, #greetersguild, #teammalaysia, and #qurator.

I want to contribute back but the reality smashed into my face. Despite my strong desire, I can't due to my low SP and STEEM. I am frustrated and I want to break out from "low SP and STEEM".

My Project In #sndbox

Every person has a story left unheard but there's always something worth learning behind those stories. I want to honor those people by recording their story in a project called "My Story". It's my job to discover each person's story, document them on blockchain and share them with the world. Your story signifies your identify, your existence. And that will remain on blockchain forever, immortalizing you. You've proved to the world that you exist, that your life is worth something.

How would you feel when your story has immortalized you?
How would you feel when your great-great-great grandchildren know you through your story?

This is what I'm going to start as soon as I'm in #sndbox.

By the end of this article, I assure you, you have learned at least 3 things:

  1. Home is the place you love it more than you love yourself. If you're struggling, always try to find your back to your home.
  2. A great story is a show-me story, not a tell-me story.
  3. Your story is your identity

This concludes my first task for #SNDBOX SUMMER CAMP. Thank you very much for your time and reading my story.

I wish you a great day ahead.

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by the @sndbox-alpha! Our curation team is currently formed by @anomadsoul, @GuyFawkes4-20, @martibis and @fingersik. We are seeking posts of the highest quality and we deem your endeavour as one of them. If you want to get to know more, feel free to check our blog.

This is a courtesy of @anomadsoul

Ah Lisa Nichols, no wonder you seems excited in yesterday event! I'm so glad you learn from her and apply in your writing and I love how you apply Simon Sinek golden circle technique. Wish you all the best in #sndboxquest! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61