Sndbox Summer Camp Writing - Task One : Beginning with a tough struggle to become a writer

in #sndboxquest6 years ago (edited)

image

My struggle to become a writer

In 2012, when I was still in high school uniform came to a bookstore. At that time I had never known a book. There I just idly read without buying. At that time I walked around every bookshelf. At first I was looking for a book about my former school, Science. For me, science is amazing. We even now think if the trivial would be in the right when asked :

  • Why do cows have many nipples ?

  • Why the high rainy season is high ?

  • Which of the eggs, chickens, and cages first ?

Yes, with that I used to like to read things about the exact science. But when I walked to a bookshelf themed "Novel" I turned to the right and left a lot of unique, interesting, and curious titles, do not know why I suddenly took almost all the books there and read the synopsis. Wow ... It turns out that many books that are the same as the story of my journey of life and romance. I am more interested after I read about the contents that some things the same as the one I experienced first.

I did not understand about relationships, about trust, much less loyalty. But the book that changed me for the better. Either some of my former boyfriends always hurt me. And I just realized after graduating school. With the book, I can fix and what to do. I am more interested in books, and have my own favorite author. At first I always read books, often and more often. I always have money to buy a jar of books. Until when I really ran out of money, I do not eat let alone snack. In the past, every book I bought every page I always open and touch with the smooth because I know, buy it takes time, sacrifices, and money.

The more interested in books and reading, the more interested I am to write. Yes, not long and still in that year, I tried to write. At first emang stiff, not surprised if I write about romance but endingnya even so less interesting story. I started to write a personal story, until I got used to it. such as the proverb "Can be accustomed". Writing a personal story is not like a diary, but tells about life itself in order to teach others that our story is real and ends the solution.

Before I started writing it was not a good enough person and rarely appreciated who in the end often lost and regretted. But after writing, I can introspect myself and also can improve. People want to say I'm bad. It's okay. But that was all, it was all the lessons, memories, and also the past. I'm aware now, and I do not want to be like that again. Since the error can not be fixed in the past, by writing, I can fix it.

Why do I like to read so want to write? Yes, everytime we read there must be a desire to write. Each person's writing is different, sometimes we ourselves agree, and argue, then all that is poured again into a new writing, our writing. Back again about the problem I've graduated from school. Alhamdulillah not only graduated, but I also ranked first and best. I became king at the farewell event. My life purpose is not to be number one. But so inspiring others and making people entertained my work. Therefore, I do not go to college.

Many people deplore my intelligence that does not continue to lecture level. Fortunately my parents understand, they follow my will. And there I know write. Writing is the way I channel my talents to the public. At first I did not have a reader yet. My writing is only read by one person, I doang. But I still keep writing until I do not feel a year already. Produce kah? Emang not, but I can be relieved that almost all my life experiences and romance that can never be memupain can be remembered in the form of writing.

Through a year, I've dared to share my writing on social media. In social media I am progressively developing my writing. I write every day, buy books, read, write again, so keep it. My lowest point came. Internet quota abis, not have money, and reading material was exhausted. not just once I went to Gramedia on foot from home, back and forth because there is no cost or gasoline, the leg feels tired. Books that already more than 3 dozen I was selling for the money to eat. I do not want to bother my parents for choosing my own way. When I think of those times, I smiled at how much I struggled to become a writer.


# My goal if accepted becomes part of @sndbox

I am very interested in the project developed by Team @sndbox because it suits my interests. I am a writer who still wants to learn a lot how to become a professional writer. Being part of @sndbox is the biggest achievement of my life, I really want to be part of @sndbox and faithfully. Of course I will mobilize all the talents and abilities that I have if received into a part of @sndbox.
I really like the style of writing using the language people use everyday and easy to understand.
I also really like the writing with the inserted elements of comedy in every story and my writing.


**Thanks to Tim @sndbox for the opportunity given to me to follow @sndbox summer camp.**
Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Nice beautiful photography

Congratulations @tianbachdim! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tianbachdim! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.89
ETH 3347.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74