Sndbox Summer Camp – Project Development: TALP (The Alexandria's Library Project) [Philosophy, History, Science and Literature Community]

in #sndboxquest6 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Steemians! Motivated by all the support that I’ve received by @sndbox, @sndbox-alpha, @ocd, @anomadsoul, @timcliff, @acidyo and many other influencer Steemians that has incentivized me to participate in these amazing quests that they’ve enlivened with so much attention and care, I have decided to make my entry to this Final Quest.

I have titled my project:

TALP (The Alexandria’s Library Project)





I’ve been thinking about this proposal since months and months ago, but I’ve never had the required exposition to make this happen, I didn’t even have the hopes of getting some help and support to make this dream come true, at least till this day! I don’t know if at the end of the day I’ll be one of the winners of this quest, but at least I want to propose this wonderful project in which I could help so many Steemians while doing one of the things that I love the most: to write!

Since I arrived here, I’ve never stopped of getting marveled by all the amazing works that I have seen and read almost daily. Seriously, there are so many talented people here in Steemit and sometimes it’s sad to see how many of them have gone unnoticed, have been underrated and mostly unrewarded. So guys, I think this has to change and I won’t give up till this idea finally become in something more palpable and real!

I know that there are already so many exceptional communities, they are that conspicuous that I don’t even have to mention them. But what I’m proposing (and I know this might sound a bit pretentious), is something different. I honestly see some problems here in Steemit and they don’t seem to change, I mean history and philosophy posts are a bit undervalued here… Let’s see, you all only need to go to those tags and then see how many marvelous threads related to those tags go unnoticed in the most times. There are so many precious gems that we all never see and that’s quite sad. I have seen some users that get inactive because of it. That’s what I want to change! Those users deserve more attention and better rewards, and I’m sure that with @sndbox’s support, we could put our little grain of sand to make Steemit even better.

And this feels so real, because just like in Steemit, in the world we’re currently living there’s so much underestimating to professionals like Philosophers and Historians, in countries like my dear Venezuela or the one I’m currently living (Peru), they don’t earn that much, they don’t even have jobs, to be completely honest, they’re so underappreciated. And that hasn’t got to happen nowadays, so that’s why I want that my project may reunite those Steemians under the shelter of a community that truly could valuate them for what they really worth, a community like mine’s will reward them for their efforts, I will make sure that my project will give them the incentives and help they're really needing to become more active Steemians. If you’re in a situation that you feel that you’re not getting well-rewarded, then I kindly invite you to use my tag #alexandriaslibrary and I will read your works and surely I will vote them with my humble voting power if I see that they’ve got quality. And when it comes to voting, I have some criteria, perhaps I could make a guideline, but of course, it won’t be mandatory.

So the topics this project would curate at first instance will be those that are related to different Philosophical Questions, the History of Humanity, Sciences and all the Universal Literature.

Philosophy, History, Sciences and Literature.

Those fields will be my focus since the very beginning, but maybe we could expand our horizons later.

I want to evoke what’s supposed to be the legendary Library of Alexandria in those beautiful Ancient Times: a super storage full of worthy knowledge and helpful information about the topics I just mentioned. This iconic Library was like the pinnacle of the knowledge and information for the greatest human civilizations back then, so I want to emulate what that Library meant to be, right here in Steemit. This is a platform that truly has the potential to dominate the social media’s field. I know that this sounds so ambitious, but if so many Stemians promote an optimist way of thinking and they've always got in mind to make their dreams come true, no matter what, why can’t we? Ambition is not something inherently bad (but as everything in this life, when it's too excessive, it could be certainly bad), and ambition is what moves the world of the successful ones...

If @sndbox approves this idea, they will have to create the account “sndbox-library” that will witness everything about this project, the promotional campaign that I want to do (and if it’s with @anomadsoul and @guyfawkes4-20's support, it would certainly be a plus) and then the posts that will be created with tags like #alexandriaslibrary or maybe #sndbox-library.

This was all for this time…

My best regards, Dr. Johanna Muñoz.

Sort:  

Good Jobs Thank for share.

slds.

FS

Thank you so much friend!

congratulation Dr. Johanna Munnoz... you are one of the winners for this quest

Such a nice project idea!
I am a professional philosopher myself, and you're absolutely right. I have met a few fellow philosophers from around the world here on steem, but only very few, and most of those are quickly done with writing philosophical texts... because they get lost among what other people might label 'philosophy' but are just rants of thoughts mostly.

So I'm very much looking forward to the fruition of this project, and would love to be involved if you need any help.

Hi dear! I'm very compromised in everything about this project, I'd be so grateful if you support me, so I kindly invite you to chat with me in discord jhnmunoz#2372. I have read many posts from you and they all have so much quality. I'm honestly obsessed with everything about philosophy and all its branches, so I would like to make this happen to promote philosophical texts here in Steemit. And as I've said, I won't give up till this project come true!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jhnmunoz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40