Sndbox Summer Camp Writing - Task One: To be a Writer Is My Dream

in #sndboxquest6 years ago (edited)

wa3.jpeg

Since I was in elementary school I want to be a writer. At that time the lesson I liked the most was Indonesian. In the lesson it also teaches how to string up sentences, how to make poetry, and how to reporting an event.

But when I was in college, I chose a major in economics, so theories about writing a lot were forgotten. But I keep writing in mass and social media in the form of motivational writing, cooking tips, and education for women.

After I graduated from college, I did not write much in the mass media, but more often became an editor for some of my friends' books and articles that wanted to send to mass media or scientific papers.

After marriage I was motivated again write what else my husband is also a writer. We often exchange opinions when we want to write something. We complement each other, if my husband writes, I am the editor, also when I write my husband who is the editor for my writing.

Why I Write About Educational Motivation?

Now I have a daughter. I can happily see her growing up. I began to observe the child's progress and how to cope when a naughty child. Well my experience I share in the form of tips, such as tips on how to calm the child if the midnight cry.

Sharing such a tip I think is very important because I am sure every mother has experienced it. Especially for young mothers who have no experience or lack of reading books on how to educate children would be confused.

Well, with me share those writings they can practice it. If they find it useful, then I'm happy. In addition I also wrote about how to cook traditional Aceh food tips.

wa.jpeg!

So those who want to learn cooking can also read tips from me through social media accounts. Incidentally at STEEMIT I have not been so long, so have not written much about these tips here. My future plans will start here.

How did I learn to write?

Specifically, I have never attended writing classes like other people who are sometimes deliberately writing field schools or there are certain forums. But I do not, because the way of learning to write is very different and unique.

One day I met a writer once, I forgot his name. But he said, if you want to write, read a lot of other people's writing. After that analysis of how people write, with what sentences they start, and end with a sentence how?

He said a great writer is a voracious reader. There is no way anyone can write if not read. If one does not have time to write, then automatically the person does not have time to write. Therefore I keep reading to enrich my knowledge both the way of writing and the content of the passage.

Why I Want To Be A Part Of @sndbox

I honestly do not know much about @sndbox, let alone just a few days of diving in the ocean of Steemit. But I have many curious principles, especially new things. It makes me hot for new knowledge.

I have a community of housewives. They all have android smartphone. They are also very active in social media, so one person alone can have three to four accounts. They spend a lot of time every day gossiping.

Well, my plan if being part of @sndbox, I can learn how to build a creative community and my plan will invite them all to create a Steemit account so they do not have much activity on smart platforms.

I think that's my hope I want to be part of the @sndbox community. All decisions are the same as the organizers of this challenge. If you think I am worthy, then I am very grateful to have given me the opportunity to change the people closest to me.
wa4.jpeg

Follow me

@hayfana

Sort:  

nice story kak @hayfana..hehehe..

Kak Elen aja sudah 33 Furqan, ayo semangat

Hehe.. Syukran furqan

Salam kenal @hayfana, saya kenal abang yg bersamamu itu... hehehe

hahahahaha...... saya wakili saja ya,, salam kenal kembali @abuarkan.... :D

Hehe makasih bang @abuarkan :)

You have been upvoted by the @sndbox-alpha! Our curation team is currently formed by @anomadsoul, @GuyFawkes4-20, @martibis and @fingersik. We are seeking posts of the highest quality and we deem your endeavour as one of them. If you want to get to know more, feel free to check our blog.

This is a courtesy of @anomadsoul

Congratulations @hayfana! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @hayfana! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58