Sndbox Summer Camp Writing - Task 1

in #sndboxquest6 years ago


Source

We have all once witnessed a Eureka moment. I explain to you, could be defined as those seconds where you have the muse of your side and you get to discover something that for hours, days, months and even years you are waiting with much eagerness. As for example, a negotiator most of the time will be thinking ''Let's see... what should I do to make a better impression on investors?'' Until finally, at the least indicated time while watering plants in your garden scream: I found it! Then throw the flower pot and he runs away. In a situation like that, the disaster does not matter, neither the fertilizer splashing their shoes, nor the poor plant lying on the floor, because you need and want to write it proudly with the same emotion at the beginning.

Well, my Eureka moment persisted at dawn. I had just met twelve years and the clock marked around three in the morning. He held a book in his hands, while out of the corner of his eye I watched the television on. Yes, I felt completely distracted. And it was not Julio Cortázar fault and his incredibly history of Hopscotch, no, rather, right now and after three years I have the absolute right to express that it is unarguably majestic, but It is not the issue. Sometimes I read in different forums, you know, pages made by girl a little older than me. Since then I had created an idea: I wanted so much to write and write like those well-known authors, launch novels to the market and hope to have comments-from people around the world-like them. So I took pen and paper. And I started writing about the first thing that happened for me mind. In that way, I raised my first writing. Full of absurdities misspellings, a painful calligraphy and more cries that sense. It did not matter, it was the beginning of a journey and it was fine. It was more than good. I asked myself the unquestionable question, why would it be that when we write we try to sound as epic like a doctor teaching human anatomy to a class overflowed in engineers? Eureka! There I had my answer. Those explanations can be wonderful, but they are pronounced by the mouths of others. So, come on, stop a few minutes, a few hours, or a few years and try find where yours is. The safest thing is that you feel ashamed of what you get, it does not matter. From what appears in that role it will be a reflection of yourself and is all you need to start to write. You just write. Do it on the first thing that goes your front, about what you have aside, about what you do not know and struggles to know. Write as if it were the last of your life or as if you did not have more options.

My first writing currently lives in the mists of fuzzy graphite and yellowish paper. Time has snatched it from me. Today I use black pen, only so that the years fight a little more in turning it to remove.

Each text is a different world. I'll explain... When I decide to put on to write a part of me jump of emotion. My around no longer exists. It's as if an invisible bubble were taking me to a place fantastic, unique, unique. The muse tells me that not everything is lost. Of course, the sky is still blue and the trees green, the dead in the tombs, and the living, then, are still alive. I On the other hand, I feel more alive than usual. I feel touch the clouds and swim to the bottom of the ocean. New paths are opened, until the end point appears and I have to cross another world, another text. If you ever ask me why I like writing so much, here is my answer: Because I can live many lives.

How would I like to shout right now that I want to write for all my lifetime. On the computer, on the laptop, on paper, on my skin... although I irremediably bad or superbly good. Write about the confidence with which the old man in the delicatessen cuts the beef sirloins or about how amazing this new Morrissey song sounds. I want feel all my life the weight of a notebook under my arm and the light of a pen inside my pocket. I want to capture stories, anecdotes, ideas, dreams and that day, when a person has the willing to read it hopefully fill them with inspiration and leave them knowing that in that simple piece of paper there is something ''more'' that even I still do not know.


Source

The reading is mainly who has driven me to this journey. I would never forget to mention, I am an inveterate reader in depth. Everything I know now is thanks to the books. It may seem weird, but this is how I have been transcending. Author by author it means improvement in improvement. Reading has helped me improve my lexicon and provided a broad verbal expression. I am one of those who they prefer a centered reading where every detail is appreciated, with precision and meticulousness, where you can taste it, feel it and desire it. You know, where I can walk it with the palm of my hand. Thus, I guide my reader in the same way. Tell a story, define each personal characteristic without rushing me, explaining why it is bring the public to a final result.

If I had the opportunity to be part of @sndbox one of my purposes would help to discover the creativity of society. I have listened to say over there "the pen is the language of the soul" and have reason, then, when touching any subject we become architects of emotions. The writer has the power to change much of the world through a small text, is the advantage that you have within Steemit and the profit that can be obtained is enormous. Adding that the most other media is only responsible for distracting and not informing or teach. Writers are not superheroes, but nevertheless, they carry a certain command with respect to the public to whom they are directed. May change the way to discern and make understand the reality. Thank you his literary genius have a different perceptibility and a protagonism that makes them responsible in the eyes of their readers. It is what what I would like to achieve Of course, I'm just a writer in training, but always a walker. I am aware of the many paths that still I have to go through. Being a member of this community would be a huge personal achievement and an entrance to unforgettable experiences.

PS: It is the first time that I elaborate a post so extensive in English. I do not master this language very well, but I did not want to miss the opportunity to try it. The course lasted, but I had a great time playing with the words and improving my grammar. Many thanks to all the team and members of @sndbox. All my good wishes in their projects, they make it excellent.

@entrelibros

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47