You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sndbox Summer Camp – Coding - My coding journey

in #sndboxquest6 years ago

Your efforts are commendable. I especially have so much respect for self-taught talents like yourself @superoo7. Your story is superbly impressive. While I've always wanted to pick up a computing language, the time, focus and amount of energy invested in adopting a completely new skill (on top of my current one) could metaphorically (if not literally) kill me. Since you mentioned you're an autodidact, did you start off those projects as a volunteer without pay, or you take on those projects and learn as you go? I'm curious on how it works with you all in the IT. I have a friend who accepted a task and started learning about it, even though he's a total newb at that time. Well, all of us gotta start somewhere nevertheless.

Sort:  

The story started a bit funny haha. When I was younger, I always thought making app will earn a lot of passive income, however I was wrong 😅

I wanted to find a job that can work from home when I am at Australia, I guess web development was my choice to get started.

did you start off those projects as a volunteer without pay, or you take on those projects and learn as you go?

I did take some freelance work, but when there is no work available I start to work on a few open source project (which is for free).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69033.32
ETH 3748.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67