Sndbox Summer Camp Writing : Task 1 "My journey became a writer"

in #sndboxquest6 years ago

image

Background

In the minds of some people often the question arises about : What is writing ? What exactly is the meaning of writing ? Why write ? Is it important to write ? Why do humans have to write ? but since humans are 5 years old or when humans first set foot in education, humans have known about writing. Humans will certainly recognize two very valuable lessons in life, the first is reading and the second is writing.
Writing is one form of communication between people with the environment, imagine if there is no writing? Humans will not recognize the knowledge, technology, pen, pencil, book, ink, literature, and most of all human beings will not know about one's life, because humans are social creatures that need each other, like reading is the basis for writing, and writing is the fruit of the human mindset.
When humans only know about reading and never know writing, then after reading, people tend to forget, so writing is indispensable in life to help people recall what has been read "essentially writing is selling an idea". So with writing, people will understand about the knowledge he just read.


# My journey became a writer

The profession of writers today is very popular among the people, because in addition to benefiting themselves is also beneficial to others. As I said in the background above writing is selling ideas. Writing can make money by selling creative ideas that are poured in a paper.
At the beginning I was interested in the writing world when I was in college at the University of Muhammadiyah North Sumatra faculty of Social sciences and political science. I am active in internal organization and campus external organization (Student Barracks and Student Association of Social Welfare Department).
Thanks to the knowledge I get in organization it triggers me to diligently read books on social, politics and philosophy. I am very interested in writing Journals, Journals is a type of writing where we can write scientific articles and can convey information about experiences and information about the events surrounding our environment.
In addition, my senior in the organization also motivated and became my role model to become a writer because almost every day we always discuss about social issues, politics and economic problems. A few years ago I had stopped reading books and stopped writing because of busy work, often out of town to work.
After I became Steemian in january 2018 under the name of @augustias88 account I became excited to show my writing in Steemit. In addition to writing journals, I am also very interested in writing poetry, because for me poetry is a form of work bound by rhythm, poetry is a beautiful and meaningful art writing. I am an amateur writer who is hungry for science and ideas in writing.
I always read books and learn to become a professional writer. At this time my busy work as a Social Worker in the field of social welfare will be accompanied by keep reading and writing journals in Steemit. At the time I began to write many obstacles that I face such as how to write and the best idea to be made a writing.
Sometimes one day I think "What should I write today" because of the limitations of ideas and limited insight that I have to write a piece to share with the community. For me writing is a must for people to know the information that is developing at this time.
In every article I made, I got ideas and ideas from direct observation of social issues, social realities, discussions, stories, books, television media and popular print media such as politics, economics, social and culture.


# Why do I want to be part of @sndbox Community ?

I think being part of @sndbox is a tremendous desire and achievement. Every Steemian who contributed to the @sndbox summer camp challenge is looking forward to being part of @sndbox, because the @sndbox Team has an excellent mission of helping prospective minnows writers develop and move forward with @sndbox.
If I am accepted to be part of @sndbox of course I will dedicate all my writing skills to @sndbox. I am a Social Worker in social welfare and I am very interested in issues of social issues such as social phenomena, social change, social politics, social economy and social psychology. Obviously if I am accepted to be a part of @sndbox I will actively share information on @sndbox and Steemit on social issues that are currently developing both in Indonesia and the international world.
Talking about goals may be a bit difficult to run, but results, achievements and goals will be achieved if our process goes well. I remember the saying "The process will not betray the results", So the process that determines the good or bad results. For me the results are not that important because as an amateur writer I still learn how to become a professional writer by multiplying reading and will be creative and create quality content.
Each author has different writing styles, including myself, I use a Descriptive writing type that focuses on the description of a character in an article, event or place in detail. The words I use in my writing are words that are easily understood and easily digested by society, because the information and writings of a writer will be useless if the reader does not understand the content, meaning and meaning of what we write. Use the best word possible so readers will keep reading what we write.


# Thanks to @guyfawkes4-20, @anomadsoul, @sndbox-alpha and Team @sndbox for the opportunity given to all the steemians to contribute to the challenge @sndbox summer camp.
# Thank you for visiting my blog. # I hope we all become professional writers
![image]()
Sort:  

Cool, nice write.. Good luck

You have been upvoted by the @sndbox-alpha! Our curation team is currently formed by @anomadsoul, @GuyFawkes4-20, @martibis and @fingersik. We are seeking posts of the highest quality and we deem your endeavour as one of them. If you want to get to know more, feel free to check our blog.

This is a courtesy of @anomadsoul

Thank you @sndbox-alpha for your upvote

Your poetry such an awesome poem...keep writing. Good luck for the contest.

Thank you @dyslexicmom
Writing is my life...
I still writing whereever whenever

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56747.23
ETH 3007.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19