Sndbox Summer Camp Photography/Filmmaking - Task One - My journey in photography

in #sndboxquest6 years ago (edited)


I prepared this post for my Sandbox mission. For the detailed description of the topic I mentioned:
https://steemit.com/sndbox/@guyfawkes4-20/sndbox-summer-camp-photography-and-filmmaking-quest-rules
Sorry for my bad english, i hope you will understand

2018-01-22 10.14.17 1.jpg


I was only 11 years old. I was a Grade 5 student in a school not too bad for our country. In fact, our school is far from a very stable life and adventure. At that time, there was no artistic activities in our school. Already the financial situation of the school administration was worse than the financial situation of the students.
When a new teacher was assigned to our school, the lives of many students actually changed.
I can say exactly "dead poets society" ☺

Our new history teacher has entered our lives like a wind. Our first job was as a school library.! We no longer had to give a lot of money to books.
And our curiosity to read increased. Then, because of my curiosity about books, they chose me as president of the book club ...
Every afternoon I was taking a breath in the library. And I was browsing new books. İ noticed a book written by Ara Güler in a Bookshelf whle i was looking for boks. Maybe you know this photographer. Until then, I did not know that photography was an art form or what kind of business it was.
I did a little review.
It was a period when the internet was not common in our country. I watched places I did not see before from photo frames. My history teacher saw that this book was my curiosity. And a photo club was opened at our school.
This teacher was a good historian and a great photographer. Oh .. I did not realize it at that time. He took me and some of my friends to go sightseeing in the nature to explain the subtleties of taking photographs. We did not have a camera. We were using our teacher's photo machine in turn. In these years i did not like natüre photography too much. I was never going to do this nonsense again. it was a definite decision. I think I was at the end of artistic beginnings :) I did not love flowers. Nevertheless, I kept following my tutor. There was a photo exhibition he opened at our school. And while looking at those photos (which are usually portraits) I realized that a new dimension was created in my life. Long time
I followed the same portraiture. She was a very old woman. The tears have prevented them from seeing their eyes. He was extremely flawless and told a real feeling. That sadness in the photo is real! I felt it inside. And I thought I wanted to take a picture. I just wanted to freeze people's feelings and take a long look at their photo papers.
It was like reading books, giving me pleasure. I've reviewed every photo I found for a long time. I read some photography-related rules from some books. And I almost understand what is called the golden rate or what is called the fading. I was still very small.


_DSC9164.JPG


I was still very small. My teacher was coming in some days with his photo papers. and he wanted me to tell them what I think about my views. This was the most colorful period of my life.

I was 14 now. And now I was going to the internet café and following some photo sites. I was watching great artists and perfect photos. At that time, my only dream was to own a camera. Your family would not have the financial support to provide me with this hobby. We were not in very good shape.

My teacher knew I was not in a position to buy a camera. And I never would have known if I was successful in this deep passion without my machine. And he entrusted me with a compact machine. Nikon Coolpix series was a machine, I can not remember the exact model. My first experiments were never the same as the photos I watched. It did not seem possible to reach the colors and vitality of the photographs I watched. I discovered a program called Photoshop. I thought every beautiful photo was arranged with that program.

I thought that. Then I learned to use this program on my own. And that was not what I wanted. It was not real. I This work has increased my curiosity. I thought photography was the most important thing in the world. They were like notes and evidence left in history. When I go to bed, I was going through my mind all the photographs rules. Years passed, but I was still using someone else's camera.

My father bought me FUJIFILM Machine with the loan money. The photographs I took with this machine and the environments I entered opened an excellent page in my life. Unfortunately I lost all the photos I took with him.
İt is only the last picture i have own is taken by this camera ;


dsds.jpg


But that's how it started with my first and true photography. I had a reputation of my own in the photo sharing site. I was among the smallest and most creative photographers of the site. I was constantly photographed day and month photographer. You can be sure I'm completely in the air. And in the future I met a very successful photographer on this site. The man I fell in love with was a great photographer. And wonderful. We were married! This story is really great. but I do not wanna get away from the subject ☺

I now enjoy taking street pictures. It was an unattainable pleasure to take photographs on the public outdoor area and document the memories of that time.


ddv6z41yh1.jpg
My favorite street picture that i took


Now I can use my husband's excellent photo machines: D ah ... yes I still can not have a machine of my own. Life conditions can sometimes be really bad. I had to sell a few machines I bought. I am trying to save money and buy my own machine again.



Ben Ceren ,

All photos , story and drawings are belongs to me. @originalcontent - @originalworks If you like my works please resteem and upvote.. Thank you for your support and valuable comments on my art.














Sort:  

A 'photo machine'.... Now I am intrigued :)

That’s a great story! What a journey you have had! I’m glad you are with us on the Quest!

oh yes I am very happy because we are on the same mission. you are a great photographer :)
thank you so much

Thanks for the kind words! I wish you all the very best!

You were one of the first 'follow' buttons I pressed when I joined steemit :)

aww. thank you so much. I'm glad to hear that

I can see why that last photo is a favorite - it almost looks like you captured the man's daydream with the reflection.

It sure sounds like this is what you are supposed to be doing - you've had it in you since you were very young - that's your passion.

Your history teacher was a real teacher - what a beautiful thing for him to do - he saw your interest and talent and created an outlet for you. Beautiful!

I like how you describe your need to see emotion and that's what draws you to your subject. I never thought of that before. I see emotion after but not before. Good lesson :)

I loved reading your autobiography. Your english is perfectly understandable. I don't have a problem understanding you at all. Your grasp is very good.

thanks for sharing this part of your life Ceren. I seriously loved reading it.

The detailed comment made me very happy. It is very nice to receive appreciation from your studies! because you are an artist who is really an artistic eye. you are always with me. and you support me! I am grateful to you dear friend. I hope to meet you one day in real life :)

Wouldn't that be fun to meet in person?? Keep producing.....and please, call me Deborah. :)

"En sevdiğim sokak fotoğrafı" notuyla paylaştığın fotoğrafını, daha önce blogunda gezerken görmüştüm ve yorumunla öyle bütünlesmisti ki hiç aklımdan çıkmadı. Yorumu okuyunca ince bir sızı oldu yüreğimde,kendimi düşündüm biran zaman geçiyor yaşlanıyoruz diye neyse.. Demek istediğim şu ki çok iyisin başarıların daim olsun..

Canan güzel yorumun için çok teşekkür ederim. beni başarılı bulman gerçekten benim için çok önemli. çok naziksin. teşekkür ederim :)

nice post sir thank you

dear sir / ma'am plz bot my post and follow me o also follow you and bot you thank you......

Interesting story! Well done! Your original photos are good.

thank you so much dear friend B)

Hello Ceren! What a beautiful story of yours, you never allowed your dreams to go away, and you're talented person. Good to meet you & read your story. I hope you can buy your own camera as soon as possible! And i hope we can work together in the future! Btw i am from İzmir too, but living in Milan =)
İzmir'i nasıl özledim.. <3 Take care!

nice post sir thank you

dear sir / ma'am plz bot my post and follow me o also follow you and bot you thank you......

merhaba Simge güzel yorumun için çok teşekkür ederim :)
Eveet birlikte çalışmayı ben de isterim. izmirli olmana sevdindim

And they are so beautiful and powerful, as your story is. Thanks for sharing it with us!

Welcome to Steemit!
You got an upvote, so it would be a essential to follow this account for more upvotes in the future :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51