Sndbox Summer Camp ~ QUEST 1 ~ Part three ~ @Gringalicious blog analysis

in #sndboxquest6 years ago (edited)

Hi all Steemians!


IMG_7902.JPG


For the analysis of food blogger I chose the account @Gringalicious.


DQmcWTQVCgqZVnJJukZG6moxVUYBCaxqbaJKpd7H9GGARfL.jpg


@Gringalicious - This is one of the first people I followed on Steemit. As a photography enthusiast, I couldn't get past her amazing food pictures. I was struck by the beauty of her still lifes. The mysterious light in the photos remained a mystery to me for a long time. I still don't know in what way this girl achieves such beautiful and unusual lighting in the photos. It seems to me that these are some nuances of exposure settings. Sometimes this effect can be obtained by processing the photo in Photoshop and adjusting the exposure shift manually. Anyway, her food pictures are a Supreme piece of photographic art!
Each photo @Gringalicious thought out to the last detail. In General, the picture looks as if you accidentally entered the kitchen and found the cooking process in full swing. It gives you the feeling of coziness and joy of cooking. However, as a person interested in food photography, I understand that everything is not accidental in each of these frames. Each nut or seed is in its place in the frame. This is @Gringalicious great work as a photographer. You know, food photo is one of the most difficult areas of photography. Sometimes the most delicious dishes look disgusting in the photo. Photographers often have to show imagination and ingenuity to show the viewer food in all its splendor, so that the viewer wants to eat this dish!
Based on this, I understand that @Gringalicious really makes a lot of effort to create each of his culinary post. And the result of her works is gorgeous! Its dishes are very appetizing and aesthetic.


DQmWCgXWLavFP4q7KvqjigHszYjUqU2fuNHtyoKRAnEFgcJ_1680x8400.jpg
Photo by @Gringalicious Nutritive bars


@Gringalicious is the personification of an American girl to me. That's how I see beautiful American women in movies and books. She is an active, purposeful and successful young lady. Her sincere open smile comes to friendship. Overall, I can't say that there's anything that needs to be changed in her blog. The texts of her articles are very interesting and easy to read. Usually, in addition to the recipe in her blog, she tells a story from her life or philosophizes about some aspects of life style. I like to read articles of this plan. It is easy to perceive and charges the reader with positive.


U5dtj2LKZjaFA5wPhU9M5WseUYk2JKY_1680x8400.jpg
Photo by @Gringalicious


So is there a place for me in the world to foodblogs on Steemit? If @Gringalicious copes just fine with the subject?

My answer is Yes!

I offer something completely different and not like others. My blog will never be a repeat of someone else's success. The only point where our blogs coincide with @Gringalicious is that my photos of food are no less beautiful and aesthetic. And I put in a lot of effort and creativity for every frame of my cooked food.


IMG_7610.JPG


So what is the new direction of foodblogging that I'm proposing?

  • First, all the recipes that I offer are the result of my own experiments with food. I myself come up with a combination of ingredients, spices and their amount. All my recipes are invented and implemented by me. You will not find these dishes in cookbooks. Even if the recipe is similar to some famous dish, I still add something new and interesting to your recipe. I like the taste tones and the new food combinations.
  • Secondly, I strive for proper and environmentally friendly nutrition. That is, almost all the ingredients of my dishes are grown in my garden or collected in the woods behind my house. as I said in the first part of the quest, in a short time the meat will also be home-made from their own pigs and chickens. Thus, my blog in some way combines 2 areas - food and Homesteading. I like to cook my dishes from the products in which I put my time and effort. I strive to live a life closely related to nature.
    Respect for nature and merging with it is very important to me. And it seems to me right that before one consumes the gifts of nature, one has to contribute to its life and development. How nice it is to eat a juicy Apple, plucked from the Apple tree for which you cared. You planted a stalk, raised it, watered it, sheltered from the wind. And now you can reap the fruits of your labor - to eat this sweet and juicy fruit.
    In my recipes I always talk about the benefits of the ingredients I use. I'm talking about what is important for health and for the body. All my recipes are thought out and weighed, in terms of health benefits. For me it is very important, because I prepare dishes for my children including. Therefore, the benefit and taste of the dish are inseparable for me.
  • Thirdly, food for me is a kind of art. The process of cooking I see as a time for the flight of creative thought. I like to show his mood in the design of the dish, in its smell and color. And especially important for me is the aftertaste and feeling of joy that we feel after eating. It is a joyful and inspired person who has to leave the table.

  • And another important feature of my food blog is that my dishes have no nationality. Often in the blog @Gringalicious I see unfamiliar ingredients. Such special ingredients that are not found in all parts of the world. Something peculiar only to Chinese cuisine, or Thai, or Italian, or some other.In my recipes such special ingredients you will not see. I use the simplest and most common products and spices. They can easily be found in any part of the world. I often experiment with new combinations of flavors. But the ingredients themselves remain simple and accessible at the same time. Vegetables, meat, cereals, fruits, berries, mushrooms and herbs are the main components of my culinary masterpieces.

6.jpg


I think I'm ready to work in Sandbox. I am ready to work on self-improvement, I am open to new ideas and advice of professionals. With great pleasure I will develop my creative impulses and improve my cooking skills. And I can bring something new and fresh to this popular blogger theme-Food.


Thank you for reading. I'll see you soon. Catch happy moments every day. Smile for the new spring! @Anna-Mi


IMG_7778.JPG



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47