Sndbox Summer Camp ~ QUEST 1 ~ My journey in the world of cooking

in #sndboxquest6 years ago

Hello all my friends Steemians! Hello to all members of the community SNDBOX!


IMG_7755.JPG


I am happy welcome all, who are reading my post. Sndbox gives you an amazing opportunity to join their summer camp, and then become part of this creative organization. I think that here in Steemit not need anyone to explain what Sandbox. Just go to their account and you will understand. It is a unique incubator of creativity uniting many talented people from all over the world. It is very important for me to join, it opens up for me the world of blogging in a completely new light, it gives great prospects for growth and development. I think this is an amazing opportunity to live a life filled with creativity, to learn how to make money from it. For me, an ordinary girl from a distant and abandoned province, this opportunity means a lot. So, despite the complexity of the quests, I will do it! I will not give up and will fight to become a part of a successful creative world! Living with creativity has always been my main goal.


So, let's get to know each other. My name is Anna, I'm from a small Russian village. I don't know English, but I'm working on myself. And if you understand my text, then I work successfully! Blogging is completely new in my area. Before I came to Steemit, I didn't know what It was. I don't have a Facebook or Twitter account. Only Instagram (because I love of photography). However, writing your blog and sharing your little joys - is very exciting. Now I'm taking my blog in Steemit a big part of my life. And I get great pleasure from it. And all the more so, I get a cash reward for it. Even my modest payouts are the usual monthly salary in my village. Could I have dreamed about it? I had no idea that my humble village life could be of interest to anyone. I talk here about nature, about food, and I get feedback from people, they like it. It's just wonderful! I like being a blogger! The main theme of my blog I would like to do the FOOD AND FOOD PHOTO.


Why? Because relationships with food have a very difficult path in my life. Just over the past few years I have found harmony with food. Since childhood, our relations have developed very difficult. And I want to talk about it.


IMG_7772.JPG


I was born in the Soviet Union. Then in our country there was a shortage of products. In the shops not had a large selection of goods, moreover in the village. Even to buy ham people were forced to go to the city and stand in long queues. Therefore in our families the set of products was very monotonous and modest. Basically, a typical dinner consisted of vegetable soup and a second course cooked with potatoes or macaroni.

Since we lived in the village, our menu was always made of vegetables that grew in the garden. And meat from their pigs and chickens. Now I understand that this is a great set of products. From them it is possible to prepare a set of various and tasty dishes. But my parents were always very busy with work, there was a real cult of work in the Soviet Union. And my mom didn't have time to come up with a variety of lunch, she just cooked what she thought was simple and suitable to satisfy hunger. And only on weekends mom could find time to cook something special and tasty.


IMG_7777.JPG


I have been a gourmet since childhood. I always wanted something unusual in food, I wanted spices and new flavors. My parents didn't understand me. Because for them, the food was a minor thing, merely a means to satisfy hunger. I couldn't eat something I didn't want to eat. For example, if I want a fresh vegetable salad today, I can't eat pasta. They just did not climb into my mouth! But my parents insisted and forced me to eat. Because of this I started to have an eating disorder. Every meal was accompanied by my tantrums, I hid behind the bookcase to skip dinner.


IMG_7780.JPG


When I reached adolescence, the food problem has only worsened. I grew up very skinny. My weight has always been much lower than normal. I began to be shy of the body, and I in every possible way aspired to gain weight though a little! That's why I came up with a plan. I began to eat a lot of bread, meat and other high-calorie products. But my body refused to accept it. All these experiments have led to the fact that I was in the hospital with a breakdown of the digestive system. Fortunately, there were no serious health problems. But and become thicker not broke a. My weight so and remained small.


IMG_7783.JPG


As time went on, the Soviet Union collapsed. A lot of new products appeared on the shelves, a variety of exotic fruits and vegetables became available to us. I tried banana for the first time in 12 years! The discovery of new tastes has brought me a lot of pleasure.


One day my mother went on a business trip. And my dad and I made our own lunch. I remember we decided to make cauliflower for the first time in our lives. We've never tried this vegetable before. Dad's cooking is very different from the usual Lunches with my mom. He added a lot of greenery to the dish - celery, parsley, coriander and dill. It was so flavorful! We cooked this dish in the yard. Was summer stove for cooking built on the street. I still remember this wonderful smell of herbs and spices that filled our yard. Then I thought that food and the process of cooking can bring real pleasure.


IMG_7813.JPG


When I became an adult, of course, I began to cook food myself. Over time, having understood myself, I realized that I was all right. It is normal to strive for diversity and taste in food. I had children, I began to prepare children's dishes. My dinners are always original and varied. Having understood from my experience that food should not be only a means against hunger, I teach this to my children. It's okay to enjoy eating. And don't just shove the pieces into his mouth. Dinners in my family take place slowly, in a friendly atmosphere. I always take into account the wishes of all members of my family that they want to eat today. And I'm sympathetic if someone doesn't have an appetite. I never force my children to eat. Therefore, their relationship with food in a harmonious and joyful.


IMG_7793.JPG


Over time, I came to understand that the abundance of products in the store - it is not always good. Many food products are filled with chemicals and a variety of dyes, flavors and additives. With the ability to buy anything for lunch at the supermarket, will we be sure we eat safe foods? Buying tasty cookies, I can't know for sure what caused its flavor, the skill of the baker or artificial additive? Therefore, I am now focused on fully switching to home nutrition. With the exception of basic products from the store, such as sugar, salt, some cereals, I try to replace the purchased products with those I grow myself. So I will be sure of their quality, their benefit and safety.


I am currently growing vegetables in my garden. Some fruit trees and shrubs are in my garden. The forest behind my house gives us mushrooms and berries that I stock for the winter. I will soon have hens carrying eggs and pigs for meat. This will greatly reduce my shopping in the store. In the future, I'm going to expand my farming. I hope that after a while I will be able to almost completely switch to home food.


IMG_7795.JPG


The process of cooking gives me a lot of pleasant moments. It's kind of magic!))) You think, you pick up ingredients, mix them. And you still don't know what result awaits you. Experiments in the kitchen sometimes bring such amazing culinary masterpieces! I rarely cook with proven recipes. I like to come up with my own solutions in cooking. I like to combine incongruous, I love playing with spices and herbs. The smell of food plays a very big role for me. When I cook, the result should be impressive for me. Everything is important: the shape, color, smell, main taste and aftertaste of the dish. In the end, the dish should bring joy and pleasure to those who eat it.


IMG_7785.JPG


Throughout my life I always strive for harmony with the outside world, for harmony with nature and my soul. Every day should bring joy and be full of pleasant moments. How can you tune in to a positive note from the very morning? Of course, Breakfast plays a crucial role in the direction of your day's energy. Collecting my daughter in school, I try to charge her cheerfulness and positive through a delicious and nutritious Breakfast. When you cook from proven safe foods, enjoy the process of cooking, invest in food your love and care, this dish undoubtedly gives a person a favorable energy and gives him a good mood!


IMG_7793.JPG


Cooking food with love and eat with pleasure! This is my motto when cooking! I've been going to this and now I know that food is a friend of man when he uses her in a way that tells him his own body. After all, nature is very smart and it has arranged our body so that he knows what he needs. But often we do not know how to listen to the voice of our body. Therefore, many people now have problems in their food behavior. Unhealthy food or excessive fast food craze can greatly weaken our health. It's so important to stick to proper nutrition, keep track of the composition of the foods we eat, and listen to our body's signals. In my recipes I always take into account the benefits of products from which I cook my dish.


IMG_7796.JPG


Thank you for reading my blog. This is my way in the world of cooking. It began with rejection and ended with the fact that I found pleasure in cooking and eating. I sincerely believe that people should get pleasure and joy from everything he does. This is what fills our lives with meaning and happiness. Do not resist the call of your heart, trust your feelings and sensations. Believe me, our inner voice wishes us well, and he advises us what is really important. Learn to believe yourself. See you soon! @Anna-Mi


IMG_7785.JPG


The photos of the cupcakes from whole wheat flour with walnuts and chocolate frosting. If you are interested in the recipe, I'll tell it to you in another post. The photos are taken by me on camera Canon 650D, 18/55 mm lens.


IMG_7778.JPG


IMG_7811.JPG

Sort:  

Mmmmm seems delicious!!!

Many thanks!

Wow, looks really delicious!!! These pics are fantastic and the cakes too ^_^

Thank you!

Looks delish! Good luck with the quests!
Take care <3

Thank you! I wish you successfully pass all jobs.

Very nice post @anna-mi..... I note three things, "Cooking food with love and eat with pleasure!" ..absolutely correct. If one needs to eat why not take pleasure in preparing and eating the food? Secondly your English and your writing is very good and the third is you are a very attractive lady {smile}.

Many thanks! I really appreciate your visit and support.

My pleasure. I really enjoy your outlook on life.

Pro like. Really good article and photos.
Resteemed :-)

Many thanks!

Very tasty and spring-like!

Thanks! : - )

fingers are crossed for you @anna-mi :-)

Thank you! Thank you very much for your support! I hope that I will succeed.

Hai @anna-mi great to meet you here, always with amazing food, I know your post very much in #culturevulture and every month you got one of the winner of that challenge :D

greeting from Aceh

Nice to see you! You have a strong and friendly team from Aceh. It's really great that you're helping each other and telling the world about your village. It deserves a lot of respect, love for their homeland. The Aceh tag is one of the most popular on the platform. This is a great job for your entire team.

Awesome, My country land know more by another People in the world, I hope you so, always do it for show the world How the Russian culture and tradition, Nice to introduce you @anna-mi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48